We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marblue Villa Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional place!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids ( 6 and 4 year old) stayed in this amazing hotel for 4 days in December. We booked a Pineapple suite (I think) and our stay was amazing! This 2 bedroom suite is so spacious , with breathtaking views of the sea and a pool and close to a restaurant. Everything was perfect! Andrea and Axel were so welcoming and helpful. The food was simply delicious! This was our favorite part of our Jamaican trip. We walked everywhere and enjoyed lovely and friendly locals and our beautiful stay in Marblue. Dont look any further -you wont be disappointed! There is no better place in Treasure beach!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
76
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I spent the whole month of Feb staying at Mar Blue. What a wonderful experience. I have been coming to Jamaica for 12 years and finally found what I would consider my home. I have already booked for next year and plan on staying there the whole month again, maybe more. The owners are fantastic, accommodation and view is wonderful. The staff was great. My whole stay was just fantastic. I can't find anything to complain about. I just can't say enough about this place.

Room Tip: Just relax, and take in the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

It's more than just a hotel. It's like at your beautiful home with your lovely family. Andrea and Axel, a German couple, is taking care about you and all your wishes. They provide you with excellent advices, where to eat traditional fish. Although the food in their own restaurant is not just delicious, it's hot cuisine in the sunset. What to see in the surrounding - the famous pelican bar in the middle of the ocean for instance. And they connect you with the famous Captain Joseph, who also goes fishing with you, if you want. But don't be too ambitious, since he says: "Every day is a good fishing day, but not every day is a good catching day!"

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Treasure Beach for 17 years, and we and our friends have stayed in almost every accommodation, villa, etc., that Treasure Beach has to offer. Mar Blue is exceptional, and what we really like about it is that you can have the best combination of a private villa, like privacy, a living area, multiple bedrooms, a kitchen, etc., along with hotel-like amenities like two pools and probably the best restaurant in Treasure beach. When we are traveling with a large family group it is ideal....privacy and space in adjoining suites, with common areas to mingle. We can cook for ourselves or be pampered at the restaurant! Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Upon arriving, we were automatically upgraded to a verandah suite! Andrea helped get us settled in and then left us to enjoy the beauty and magic of Treasure Beach. If you want to see real Jamaica, to experience the grace and loveliness of its people than you must go here, my husband and I felt incredibly safe, we walked everywhere and the scenery is truly like heaven on Earth! Not to mention the beauty of Marblue, itself. Each room is completely open to the sea and the views are breathtaking !! The restaurant on site is where Mr. Axel truly shows off! Each meal is exquisite... But I highly recommend the French toast for breakfast, jerk chicken with the special coconut sauce, and the most amazing rum punch you will ever have! I did a tin if research before booking our trip and decided to go with Marblue and Treasure Beach and it was hands down the best vacation my husband and I have ever had.... So stop looking and just book it- you will not be disappointed!!
-the Goldrats

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goldrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, B.C.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

What can we say. Just got back from our second stay at Marblue. Axel and Andrea were the best. They looked after us so well from our welcome drink to our scrumptious farewell dinner. First class service all the way. Can't wait to visit again. Our room had a king bed with fresh crisp sheets, a stove, refrigerator, and our own private pool. We had an option to cook our own, eat out at the many little places in Treasure Beach, or eat at the Marblue restaurant. But after eating an Axel prepared meal doing your own thing is a far second best. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We will go back again and again. The property is right on the beach with many little coves in the vicinity for swimming or sunbathing. Short walk to eating establishments. We always felt safe, even at night. Locals very friendly. Check out Treasure Tours for any transportation needs and tours in the area. We recommend that you stay at Marblue for a most relaxing and pleasant holiday. See you soon Alex and Andrea, you are the best.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. No traffic. Just the sound of the waves to lull you to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomasoVernon_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I started our Honeymoon at Marblue and couldn't have asked for a better way to start the trip. I've never written a review on Tripadvisor before, but felt compelled after our amazing stay.

Andrea and Axel are suburb hosts to say the least. The Villas are quiet, clean, and well done. The property and location are something out of a postcard. On top of all this, Axel is an excellent chef and the ambiance of the restaurant out of this world.

Thank you for an amazing experience Marblue!
Mike & Mayo

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerMB, Owner at Marblue Villa Suites, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear guests,
we thank you all very much for your great reviews !
Thank you for the effort to fly, drive and stay - Thank you for the effort to write and post.
We all try to do our best, and we hope to do this in the future.

Wishing you all health and happiness, so please return and enjoy yourself again.

Your MARBLUE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Beach
0.3 mi away
Taino Cove
Taino Cove
#4 of 5 in Treasure Beach
112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treasure Beach Hotel
Treasure Beach Hotel
#5 of 5 in Treasure Beach
102 reviews
58.2 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
48.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
91.3 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
#1 of 5 in Treasure Beach
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marblue Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marblue Villa Suites

Property: Marblue Villa Suites
Address: | Old Wharf, Calabash Bay, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marblue Villa Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARBLUE villa Suites " do more what makes you happy!" You actually have a micro/mini villa/suite for yourself and your significant other,relax with the sound of the Sea ,a Pool, Garden and the Beach of Old Wharf, which is the quiet Stretch of Calabash Bay in Treasure Beach. 5 Suites are 650 square feet big , where the open living Room let in the breeze , where the closed Bedroom let you relax on a King Size Bed with A/C, 1 Suite is even bigger , and can host a family of four or 4 friends coming to enjoy the tranquility of the area.All Suites are equipped with fridge, Toaster & Coffee Maker or Tea Kettle, be self contained in your Kitchen or a kitchen-nette.And the ones who dont- can heat up their Jamaican experience in the new Mango Tango Kitchen-nette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Marblue Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marblue Villa Hotel Treasure Beach
Marblue Hotel St Elizabeth
Marblue Resort St Elizabeth
Marblue Villa Suites Jamaica/Treasure Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing