We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good in overall!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lolita’s

Lolita’s
Ranked #9 of 78 Restaurants in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good in overall!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Service is great, food is good. They are alway in the right mood!
Margaritas....ufffff!
Owners are always at the restaurant ,
Great place for family reunions and is not expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Carlos M. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    125
    37
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, exceptional service...somewhat pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

A typical meal for a group will run around 25$ not the 10$-15$ as posted. Now that I got that out of the way... the food, the ambience, and above all the service is exceptional.

I don't recollect all the dishes we ordered, but the portions were large so we ended up ordering a little more than we probably needed( and were able to finish). Their choices are plenty and the desserts are really nice as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbuddy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Our dinner was great and the service was excellent. I recommend their chicken dish. Really enjoyed it and workers are super nice. Plates are decorated and made by a pro chef.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doxieluver88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not come to Puerto Rico to eat Mexican food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Fast food style Mexican fare. Hard taco shells, pico de gallo missing jalapeños. Why pay their prices? just go to Taco Bell or Taco
Maker. Only someone unfamiliar with real Mexican food would give Lolita's high marks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Westtx69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We love this place. We take all our guest here for dinner. The steak is mouth watering. The drinks are very good. Get a pitcher and can't drink it (takeout) yes Takeout)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuqPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lolita’s also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Lolita’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing