We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brass Cactus

The Brass Cactus
Ranked #8 of 78 Restaurants in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Fremont, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My new husband and I went to this restaurant two nights in a row! The first night was the first day of our trip and we had a full meal...pina coladas, appetizer, and entrees. The service was excellent and the food was even better! The owner of this place is so nice...he found out that we had just arrived in PR and told us all the great things to do! The very next night we came back for drinks here and we were not disappointed! All the drinks that both of us tried we loved, and we had equally great, friendly service! We plan on possibly going back yet before we head home!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    159
    57
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Good food. Good service. Good atmosphere. Delicious apple crisp, big enough for 3 to share. Highly recommended. Don't be put off by the location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuckerman, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We were staying at the Wyndham Rio Mar in Rio Gande. The Brads Cactus was a quick 15 minute cab ride from our hotel. The restaurant has a quaint little local bar atmosphere. The walls are covered with signs and license plates from everywhere. All the staff was very friendly. I ordered the fajita burrito which was absolutely wonderful! My husband ordered the mofongo just to give the local dish a try. It was not bad by any means but definitely not either of our taste. We really enjoyed the Brads Cactus

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't get frightened by the outside, the food is excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

It looks like a run down, scary place from the outside, but if you do venture in, you will be pleasantly surprised. The food took a long time to arrive, but this may be due to a larger table ordered their food just before we sat down. We had Chirassco, a Fajita Burrito and a Mahi Mahi salad. Everything was tasty and good. The hot bread was also delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rhino0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Better Quality Chillis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Good and prompt service. Quality ingredients. Good Atmosphere. Good experience! Menu is basically Chillis, but with MUCH BETTER ingredients.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tattoolawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brass Cactus also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to The Brass Cactus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing