We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horseback riding”

Carabali Rainforest Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Luquillo Beach Horse Ride from Carabalí Rainforest Adventure Park
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hacienda Carabali started 1972. As the years have progressed we have expanded to give great service to tourists and locals by our ATV, Horseback Riding, and Mountain Biking Tours, Restaurant and our Go-Karts Track!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Jackson Heights, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“horseback riding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We did the horseback riding excursion. We had a great time . Our guide had a great sense of humor. It rained during our excursion but that didnt stop us from having a good time. Free parking on premises!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paola Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    957
    148
    25
    10
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wentzville, MO
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family horseback ride, great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our family of seven went on the two-hour horseback ride. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We have limited horseback riding experience, but that was not an issue. Only one person in our group had experience on horses. The younger kids did really well on this ride. They had smaller horses and didn't need to use the reins, which were just tied onto their saddles. It was great that they had such gentle horses for the little kids. There were three guides with our group and they were constantly checking on how we were, offering to take pictures and also talking about what we were seeing in the rainforest. We had a short stop by a river, which was relaxing. The younger kids waded in the water. Again, they took care to check over everyone's horses and make sure the equipment was all in order before we started back. I was very appreciative of the care they took of our group. This was our first big outing on our week-long trip and it really started things off well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, IL
Level Contributor
191 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“ATV fun adventure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

It was really convenient to the Wyndham. I emailed via the website to get info and then called to make my reservation. They did not even take our credit card. The ATVs were in great working order. There were several deep puddles of water to drive through and lovely rainforest scenery. There is a river to swim in and some surprises that I won't disclose. My only complaint is that even if both riders had driver's licenses, they did not allow them to switch drivers. It was pretty pricy, but a very positive experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ATV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Spent the afternoon riding atv's, Sean was our guide. He was great. the views were amazing. Plenty of great views. We'll worth the trip from San Juan area. We'd do this again if we make it back to PR.

Helpful?
Thank lastvisit2OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great adventure and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We went to ride horses, the stayed for go karts and lunch. The horses were well-kept, looked clean and relaxed. My anxious 9-yr-old was paired with a very gentle horse and the guide stayed by his side throughout the ride. My 13-yr-old named his own horse and thoroughly enjoyed the ride. The owners are always on the property and the entire operation is well run. I highly recommend the restaurant for delicious local cuisine...try the churrasco, you won't be sorry! Did not try the ATV's on this trip due to time constraints, but we saw them on the trail and the riders looked like they were having a blast. Definitely recommend Carabali Rainforest Park to anyone making a Puerto Rico visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anstress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carabali Rainforest Park also viewed

El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Carabali Rainforest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing