We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dieguito And Markitos - CLOSED

Dieguito And Markitos
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish, Puerto Rican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Houston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were planning on going to a different kiosk - Ceviche Hut - but it was closed on Th night. So we ended up here. It looked nicer than other kiosks and there were families with kids. We had snapper with mofongo (was very good), and pastilles ( with shrimp was so-so but beef and lobster were good). 10 year old said that chicken strips "very different" but ate them. It was a bit warm inside so a/c is not working that well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deer Park, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The food was very good and Ricardo was so friendly and funny. Great Pina Coladas. It has enclosed section so you can be in air conditioning.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RnEReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food and service, just not the view from the back....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

The restaurant is very simple with the view to the ocean in the back, but you just have to look pass the trash. If you want the best cleanest view in any of this kiosks to the sea then you need to go to La Parilla, I think it's number one kiosk.
Our waiter was super friendly, helpful in making choices, prompt. Everything we had we loved and we feel like it was fairly priced too. Paella was nice with lots of fresh seafood, fried cheese was great as an appetizer, whole fried( not greasy at all) red snapper creole style was good too. Large portions, for lunch you can definitely get away without any appetizers.
We would come back here again if we were in the area. Solid food, fast and friendly service, well priced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia-Hawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Kiosko in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

The food is GREATTTT. 2 long island Iced teas for $5, wow what a value. The owner Marki is very friendly. I had the stuffed chicken and it was to die for, the sauce is crazy good. Very clean and has nice bathrooms compared to all others. Don't miss it

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAPITO69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Ate here on a recent trip to Puerto Rico and was very happy with the food and service. Signature dish (stuffed chicken) created by one of the owners (Markito) was excellent. Also, really good mojito-not too sweet and loads of fresh mint leaves. Had a nice visit from Markito, who I promised I would post a review, so here it is.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dieguito And Markitos also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing