We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, affordable, and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from living room
View of the living room from the kitchen. Three twin beds in the living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The view from living room
View of the living room from the kitchen.
Three twin beds in the living room.
The third bed is under this sofa.
One bedroom with queen bed, fan and a/c.
Another shot from bedroom
Dining area and kitchen counter.
Balcony with beach and pool gear.
Entrance gate and guard
The view from the apartment.
Building number with private parking
Access to the beach from the building.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Katarzyna...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent, affordable, and convenient”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent place, very neat, supplied and close to everything, owner is great and for the price it over exceeded my expectations, def will book again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank you Ashley!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivette P
1 review
“Playa Azul BLDG 2”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I had a wonderful time here and would definitely come back here. It was private and I was very comfortable like being at home. The owner was always in touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you very Ivette, we look forward to have you again in Luquillo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than a hotel!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I just got back today after 5 days in Luquillo. We stayed there back in May at the Sunrise Beach Inn (which was a very nice place to stay). We liked it so much that we just went back for 5 days to look at a couple properties for sale in the area (we want to buy a vacation/retirement property there). This time we chose to rent the Playa Azul condo from Karrina - and we loved it! The condo complex is secure, easy to find, and has many amenities. The condo itself was great. It looked directly out at the beach and ocean, had a nice little terrace, and a full kitchen. The thing that really made the place great though was the thought that Karrina put into "stocking" the place. There were beach chairs, a boogie board, flippers, snorkels, basketballs, tennis equipment, a first aid kit, dishes, cookware, board games, books, nice cable tv, aloe, suntan lotion, ....and the list goes on! It was really like going to stay at a friends house at the beach while they were gone. I rented the condo on short notice, but Karrina responded immediately. She was there to greet us when we arrived and was very helpful. At the price - I can't imagine any hotel room being able to compare with the experience. PLUS - Luquillo is awesome! The beaches are varied, beautiful and all within walking distance. There are great restaurants like Boardriders and Rincon Sabor, great bars like El Flamboyen and Brass Cactus, the Kioskas (a MUST see - 50 restaurants, bars, and shops all in a row on the beach), and even a grocery store within walking distance. I would highly recommend this condo rental to anyone looking for a great, relaxing, "no worries" vacation on the beach!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ar0drigue...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“It was all we needed to have fun!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is not fancy, but we are not fancy people, so this was perfect for what we needed to have fun and relax! The place was very clean, equipped with beach/pool provisions, and a very practical kitchen with a toaster, oven top, fridge and most importantly, a coffee maker. Kids enjoyed the roku TV with the many show selections for nighttime entertainment. We LOVED the very short jaunt to the pool and beach -- the most beautiful beach EVER. There is a Subway, Amigos grocery store and a great little American/British Pub/restaurant around the corner (ceviche was very good there). Next time we will rent a car, because the fare from airport in San Juan to Luquillo is about $85 one way. If you need something more economical, let Karina know ahead of time, and she may be able to schedule a cheaper driver for you! We will certainly be returning. Thank you, Karina.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
natashay1...
Colorado
2 reviews
“Great rental right on a beach”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location right on beach. About 30 min. from lighthouse and rainforest, about 40 min. from San Juan.
The appartment complex well maintained and feels very secure. Outdoor pool is heated, so we used it anytime from 7 am to 7pm. Staff is very friendly and courtious.
The beach was beautiful, clean and not many people.
The appartment is very clean. It has everything you might need for wonderful vacation. You can hear and see ocean and hear birds singing all the time! We didn't use AC at all, just kept windows an balcony doors open with fans running.
There are several dinning places close by. Also there are Walmart, Walgreens and local grocery store few minutes away.
The owner made sure that we felt comfortable and that we can reach her at any time.
We would highly recommend this place for families and couples.
Our family will absolutely chose it for our next Puerto Rico vacation.
Thank you very much, Karina, for helping us to have wonderful week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie D
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Owner is fantastic to work with”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great apartment, everything included. Made feel welcome with owner being at apartment when we arrived, with chocolates and flowers.
The building was very clean with security 24hrs per day, also very friendly and helpful.
Plenty of grocery store, restaurants all within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vacationers very friendly, activities available if you wish to participate
Liked least: No dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing