We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service, below average food, don't bother”
Review of Lolitas Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

Lolitas Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible service, below average food, don't bother”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had some great dining experiences on our Puerto Rican vacation, but Lolitas definitely WAS NOT one of them. From the second we arrived we felt unwelcome, as if English speaking tourists were more of a bother than a guest. The service was very slow. The food was honestly some of the worst Mexican I've had. The ingredients tasted canned, microwaved, bland. My advice is to steer clear. There are some great places to check out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    35
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Moderate priced restaurant with remarkable Mexican dishes, Love the Fajitas and the Supreme burrito with rice and melted cheese. I highly recommended for family or friends gathering.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average Mexi-Fast Food Rest,..”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Was expecting a lot from a 4.5 rest. Service was very very quick which seems the supreme burritos were already made,,overall it was more like a fast food experience and the taste was not a WOW factor,..

Helpful?
Thank SammySam00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Best mexican food!! The service was amazing and the cheap prices even better!! The place is a lil small but is excellent and fast!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChandyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Love it!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Love this place! Sometimes you have to wait a little to be seated, but overall is a great restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neyney106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lolitas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing