We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
philly
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We left our resort and came to this hotel. It's in a lively weekend neighborhood (some parts great some parts not so great). There is great parking behind a locked gate (you get a transponder to go in & out) and a locked gate for walking in & out. we had a private balcony with a great ocean view - the beach is across the street. the room was clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful. the water across the street is more for surfing/boogie boarding than for swimming. But the hotel gives you complimentary beach chairs & towels so it was great!! Complimentary breakfast on the terrace overlooking the ocean. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jceschan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    204
    25
    9
    2
See reviews for
165
423
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tahoe City, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Spent 3 nights here and 3 in Condado. Wished we stayed in Luquillo! Great people! Different hot breakfast every day. Beach that goes for miles with few people on it. Walk to good, affordable restaurants and coffee houses. Our room for 3 was small and sparsely furnished but clean and comfortable. Alex at the front desk (and everyone else too) booked trips for us too, kayaking in the dark and horseback riding on the beach. If we ever come back to Puerto Rico, we'll head to Sunrise!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tahoegals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW BRIGHTON
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Luquillo Sunrise Beach was a great home base for our trip to the east coast of Puerto Rico. The hotel is modern, clean and safe. The staff is friendly and very prideful of their region and what it has to offer. They pre-booked excursions for us and gave great recommendations. Great discussions on travel and tour tips from other guests every morning at breakfast provided a better trip overall! I would stay at the LSB again, rather than one of the big resorts! Everything you need is nearby: restaurants, beaches and beer store within walking distance, Walgreens, grocery and big box stores a short drive. Close to Hwy 3 for Fajardo and El Yunke.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PrairieGirl325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The accommodations are simple and very comfortable. We loved our balcony view of the ocean
and palm trees. The friendliness and helpfulness of every staff member was amazing. Thank you, Maria and Alexandra!

Breakfast was always a treat with a copious buffet, delicious coffee, and a different made to order specialty every day.

So many things to do in the area- a calm clear beach at Monserrate, water adventures from the Fajardo Marina, and a tiny but extremely noteworthy restaurant, Pasta y Pueblo (we went three times).

For us, this was far better than a fancy resort.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor ( 2 or 3) with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NewYorkFrancefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I had such a great stay at Luquillo and can't wait to come back. I took a solo vacation (in search of some much needed sunshine!) and this was the perfect place to stay. The staff was so helpful and friendly to make sure I had everything I needed. Room was basic but clean and had all the necessities. If you're looking for 5 start luxury this is not the place, but you cant beat the vibe, the hospitality or LOCATION. Across from the beach, phenomenal views from every room w/balcony, and lots to do in the area. The beaches alone could have occupied all of my time, but I also took a day to go to the rainforest (10 mins away) and hiked to the top of el yunque. When I got back I took a leisurely stroll to beach on the left (towards the famous kiosks) and saw lots of tide pools and little hermit crabs and other creatures. The next morning is ventured to beach on the right of the resort, and it was complete solitude. I believe it's a nature preserve of some kind. Would like to come back during "turtle season" to see the leatherbacks that nest there. Breakfast was provided which was convenient. I also liked that the hotel provided beach chairs (obviously did not fit in my carry on!) and suggestions for dining. They had a room set up with lists of local activities and menus for local restaurants which was nice. I recommend board riders for lunch (mahi tacos) and pasta y pueblo (get there by 530 to que up for 6pm opening).

Thanks to Maria and the whole team for a nice stay! I'll be back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Elby23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our family of four stayed here this month and had a fantastic time. our rooms (two connecting) were clean and well-appointed. the staff is beyond terrific. Every person we dealt with was hospitable, kind, patient, and helpful. Hotel booked tours for us in advance and gave is careful detailed directions to get to them. there are beach towels and chairs available free in the office, and boogie boards and snorkeling equipment fro a reasonable rental price. Breakfast is good but the only meal provided. however you can walk to several local restaurants, and drive to many more; you get a map and list at check-in, files of menus are available for you to review, and the staff will make suggestions as well. the beach out front has serious surf and is OK only for strong swimmers, but a five minute walk gets you to a much calmer sheltered beach. our whole family loved this place. You are not in a resort, but in a puerto rican town, and have to be OK with that to enjoy the hotel - but that was exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HKMomNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irasburg, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We are fairly whimsical travelers and booked a room here last minute on President's Day weekend. Maria, whom I spoke with a number of times on the phone was dealing with hectic cancellations from a snow storm on the east coast but was very attentive and pleasant on the phone. Mario was the front desk assistant when we arrived and recommended a great dining experience for us that we loved! The Sunrise Beach Inn is directly accross the street from the beach. it is very secure, clean and accomodating. Breakfast is available on the mezzanine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luquillo
24.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
6.0 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
986 reviews
7.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
6.0 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
6.0 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Property: Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Address: A3 Ocean Blvd, Luquillo 00773-2264, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Luquillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Luquillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn offers an exceptional value for budget minded travelers. This Bed & Breakfast is located on a stretch of Puerto Rico's famous Luquillo Beach where surfers can often be seen riding the waves. Luquillo Sunrise Beach inn is also only 45 minutes from San Juan International Airport, and just minutes away from Fajardo, where guests can find a multitude of water sports available. All of our rooms feature balconies facing the ocean where our guests can enjoy the fresh tradewind breeze and sound of the surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Hotel Luquillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing