We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place w/ lots of activities”
other travellers have booked this property
Awesome beach!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome beach!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Awesome beach!!
Beautiful relaxing beach!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas W
1 review
“Good place w/ lots of activities”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for a full week between Christmas and New Year's with our 3 teenage kids. The place was pretty clean, on the 2nd floor, and had a nice balcony with a distant (100 yards) view of the beach. Carlos has stocked the place with snorkeling gear, boogie boards, ocean kayak, putter for the putting green, soccer ball, etc. Pool was nice, but no hot tub. Very quiet. Kitchen could have been a little better stocked with basics, and hot water was "on demand" after allowing 15 minutes to heat up. There is a double bed in one bedroom, and a bunk bed in the other, with an extra futon in each bedroom. Property is pretty isolated from restaurants, Luquillo, and the Wyndham - you really have to drive to go anywhere. Carlos responded immediately to all requests via text and seemed genuinely concerned that everything was going OK. Seems like a good guy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you Tom! Our place is very relaxing. Even though the Wyndham is next door I can understand teenagers finding it to relaxing since it is not a hotel with activities.

Best wishes to you, your wife and kids !

Carlos & Luzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luedfam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly Condo on the beach”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This condo was perfect for our family stay in Puerto Rico! The two bedrooms and extra beds fit the needs of our teenage and young adult three kids. It came with a lot of recreational amenities such as tennis rackets, a boogie board, beach paddle ball, and a sea kayak. It was very clean and comfortable. This property is also gated and secure which added to our peace of mind. The balcony became a favorite spot to chill and watch the ocean. The beach right off the condo complex was amazing! It was private and never crowded. The pool area was also nice, but we preferred to swim in the warm ocean water. The condo location was also perfect for our family. It was centrally located to the activities that we planned such as ziplining, ocean kayak eco tour, and hiking in the rain forest (only ten minutes away). Carlos, the owner, was extremely helpful! He always responded to our texts right away and offered great suggestions for things to do in the area. I would definitely recommend this property for a vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach access and privacy. Also it was secure and gated.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank You very much for review!! Please come back again. You'll always be welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr_Ruth05...
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday get-away.”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here and very sorry to say goodbye.
This apartment was immaculately clean and well-equipped. The balcony provided a peaceful place for relaxing. The beach is very close and very private. Carlos went out of his way to accommodate our schedule and provided great ideas for restaurants and activities in the area.
The visitor center for El Yunque is only ten minutes away, as are the famous food kioskos in Luquillo. Fajardo, with the ferry to Culebra or Vieques and marinas for sailing or fishing trips, also is relatively close (30 to 45 minutes, depending on where in town you are going). So much to do -- one could stay twice as long as we did and have plenty of fun activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the area and the proximity to the beach.
Liked least: A car is necessary -- we had rented one anyway so this was not a problem, but it's too far to walk to any stores.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank You very much for review!! Please come back again. You'll always be welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel Her...
1 review
“excelent place for enjoy the sea”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The apartment is only a few steps of the sea. There are showers beside the beach to clean the sand.
The apartment is well equiped, very bright and charm. The owner provide umbrella, chairs, toys for the beach. My children enjoyed it a lot. The balcony is wonderfull.
We travelled in January and the place is very quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank You very much for review!! Please come back again. You'll always be welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loriavel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, so relaxing.”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We came to Puerto Rico for my Graduation. Luquillo is a beautiful location and in the middle of so many beautiful places to visit. The condo is a home away from home. We cooked most of our meals in and enjoyed the beach and pool. Carlos is very responsive and helpful.I highly recommend this rental. We are planing a return trip already.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank You very much for review!! Please come back again. You'll always be welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen212
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise on the Beach”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place was gorgeous. Carlos was an excellent host and he provided detailed information to get you to the property and made himself available for all resources you would require during your stay. All amenities were available: plenty of toilet paper, shampoo, soap and towels. The condo is very close to the beach. You can see and hear the ocean from the balcony. It is very secure and no crowds at all. We practically had the beach to ourselves the entire week. Grocery stores and restaurants are all nearby. Very private and secluded. Love it, love it, love it. Will definitely go again and the price was worth it. I will never stay in a hotel again. You must try this place. You will NOT be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the ocean and secure
Liked least: Norhing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank You very much for your review!! Please come back again. You'll always be welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia B
Queens, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our own paradise”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This unit was amazing. It had all the comforts of home. The beach was just steps away and the pool as well. Carlos the owner was very helpful with directions and suggestions as to where to eat in the area. We stayed for 4 days and wish that we could have stayed for a month. It was like having our own paradise. I highly recommend this beautiful place. We will surely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comforts of home
Liked least: we lost power in the middle of the night for about 1 hr. It had nothing to do with the unit,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
thanks so much for staying with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing