We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment in fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bonnie B
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Unfortunately no water for 24 hours”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The pool makes this place worth the visit! It's a private pool, tucked into the side of a hill, banana trees surrounding it. It was a very nice amenity to have.

With that said: the apartment you'll rent isn't the picture you see in the photo when you book -- the studio apartment is below the house with the front porch in the photo. This was a bit of a let-down for us, because we had seen the photo of the porch overlooking the jungle and assumed that was the "spectacular studio apartment" we were renting.

The apartment was well equipped as everyone has said -- with a very comfortable king sized bed. The sounds at night were so amazing, but there were no screens on the windows in the bedroom, so we couldn't keep our windows open. We also felt the need to open our windows because the apartment had a vague, musty smell, as basements tend to do - and it would've been nice to have fresh air.

Unfortunately, the water was shut off (by the city) when we got there so we had to go over 24 hours without water in the apartment. We couldn't shower after traveling all day or after the beach, and, truthfully, the concern about flushing the toilet became a major worry for us the first night and the following day. Judith left a bucket with smelly water outside our apartment, which we had to pour into the toilet to get it to flush. It wasn't pleasant.

While we know the lack of water wasn't Judith's fault, we felt it was a major inconvenience for us, to the point that we'd begun looking for a place to move into, and we felt that it would've been the right gesture of hospitality for Judith not to charge us for that first night, or at least discount the first night when we had no water. While she was apologetic, she made no such offer.

Had we had water, and screens on the windows to air out the place and hear the night noises, we'd recommend it to friends. We would also tell our friends that she keeps two dogs 24/7 in a pen below the apartment, so if you are a dog lover, be prepared for two caged dogs, and a rooster who will wake you up bright and early every morning! The rooster we got used to -- the caged dogs... not so much.

But the pool was wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Sorry about the lack of water but a pipe burst and there was nothing I. Ould have done. I did offer to relocate our guest. Our beautiful dogs are always loose except when we have guest for their safety. I am sorry that your vacation was not a enjoyable as I would have wanted all my guest to have but if you you visit our Island again I owe you a day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BehzadNH
Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very nice apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for three nights. The apartment is in a great location, minutes from Luquillo Beach and El Yunque. It is well-equipped, including an air conditioner, washer/dryer, microwave, and coffee maker. Best of all, you have your own little swimming pool and fantastic views. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
It was a pleasure having you in our home. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodation. Thank you for a nice review. If ever in our beautiful Island please stop by
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldpedle...
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave.....”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just arrived home from P.R.- the trip was too short !!! We stayed for 5 nights in Judith and her daughter's apartment and quite enjoyed it. It has great privacy and overlooks the El Yunque rain forest. The swimming pool is Gorgeous !!! and the bathroom in the unit is quite nice too. Having a washer & dryer available was also fantastic. She supplied coffee & a small coffee maker, nice bath products, and even washer detergent and dryer sheets ! We used the railing outside for drying our beach towels, etc., and our only suggestion would be to add some more hooks or towel bars or such, inside the unit, or even outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for stay with us it was a pleasure having you. I am es peculado thrill for your suggestion and I will be placing hook in the bathroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D5158GAst...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“EVERYthing you could want : )”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Judith's apartment/condo/suite is a great place to stay and the BEST place to stay at the end of a trip. It has everything you could want for and the $ is a bargain. I think the best part is the washer and dryer, after treking around for days or weeks who wants to get on a plane with dirty clothes, feeling filthy and tired, well you don't have to at Judith's! Big bed, great television, kitchen, fancy bathroom and PRIVACY!
LOCATION TOO, you couldn't be more smack dab in the perfect combination of off the highway (quiet) but soooo close to everything at the same time. Judith is also friendly as can be and can/will help with anything you could want!

Judith's SuCasa is only minutes from the BEST beach in Puerto Rico

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
It was a pleasure having at our home. Don't forget to make this one of your stops when you visit our beautiful Island. Glad you had a great time. Come aggain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gizelle M
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were looking for a night in Luquillo during Christmas week and had trouble, just about everything was sold out. We stumbled across this listing and I'm so glad we did - location was perfect: close to main roads, close to rain forest entrance and boating marina. All of the touches in the unit were top notch and the bed was very firm and extremely comfortable. Wi-Fi and AC worked perfectly. We were grateful to have found this unit and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you for staying in my home. It was a pleasure meeting you. If you decide to visit our beautiful island again come. Is it us. Wishing you a great new year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeriec9...
Booneville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best......”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We just got home from an 8 night stay at this studio apartment. My husband and I absolutely LOVED the apartment and location. It was exactly what we hoped for, for our much needed relaxing vacation.

This trip we wanted to just take it easy and relax, the private pool was PERFECT for this. Almost every afternoon, we would come back from an activity and swim in the pool before going out again for a little dinner and fun. The pool was perfectly shaded in the afternoon.

The studio apartment was simple but clean and comfortable. Having a washer/Dryer was nice to have available. Judith was the perfect host, she made us feel like family. Definitely we plan on using this location again for future trip!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
It was great having you stay with us. I hope you come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isha M
Dorado, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want quiet this is the place !!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is amazing.Private, clean, relaxing , quiet!! The pool and Its
surroundings the best. Thanks to Judith and her daughter for everything! I will definitely return soon. Great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
We are extremely happy that you had a great time. Hope to see you again. Thank you for a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing