We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Marissa D
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am so glad we found this little bungalow! The location was phenomenal because we didn't want to stay in the commercialized area of San Juan. John the owner was a great host with a sense of humor! He gave us tips and pointers on places to visit. The apartment is located about 30 minutes from the airport, and about 10-15 minutes from El Yunque National Forest. The beach is a quick stroll away. There are grocery stores, Walgreens, and lots of restaurants in walking distance.

I was honestly nervous because I have never booked a vacation rental before. This was an awesome experience! The apartment is very secure, so no need to feel like your belongings are in jeopardy. There is a gated parking lot and you need a special key to access the building, and the elevator.

The apartment is well equipped with everything you could need. We didn't cook at all, but it is stocked with dishes, pots, and utensils. As far as beach-going, there are beach towels, beach chairs, and even a kayak. You can hear the ocean once you open the balcony door. It is perfect as a home base as you explore and discover Puerto Rico!

I can't speak enough on what a great stay this was! Be sure to eat at the Brass Cactus restaurant downstairs. Order the cheesy spinach dip....yum!!!

Thanks for a great stay John!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike1cab
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Playa Azul Condo”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I've stayed here three times now I believe, maybe four. John has always been very easy to deal with. The condo is on the small side but well equipped. It will sleep four but is ideal for two single people or a couple. The location is great for a "base camp" while on northeast part of the island. It is convenient to beaches (one block) restaurants, bars, El Yunque and isn't a horrible drive to OSJ. Fajardo is just a short drive away. Be aware that on weekends the bar next door can be a little loud but it never bothered me. Overall, great location, very clean, well laid out and equipped nicely. There are beach chairs, a cooler, boogie boards even a kayak. The kitchen is small but has all the necessary items.

Date of stay: January 2016
Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_irismald...
Naranjito, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.