We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice & relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda San Gabriel de las Palmas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amacuzac
Certificate of Excellence
anywhere
Level Contributor
332 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very nice & relaxing”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

stayed here 2 nights with my wife. Nice partly restored hacienda. In comparison with hacienda cocoyoc or vista hermosa, this hacienda has just twenty something rooms which makes you really feel away from the crowds. I got a last minute offer so the price was OK. Nice pool and very nice gardens. Food is reasonable and service is very good. Massages in the spa are also ok. I stayed in one of the standard rooms which I prefer above the rooms in the main building. Main building is like a museum, very well worth a visit. There is a kind of walking trail under the palm trees in the back garden (30 mins walk).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PELOWELOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    28
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
48
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I had visited the Hacienda before, but had never stayed overnight. My fiancé and I took an anniversary package and I am so glad we did. The service is superb; every employee we came across with was very attentive. There are quite a few things to do such as temazcal, horse riding, massage, private dinner… very good quality food and services. And if you like photography, this place won’t disappoint you…

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landscapechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

We spent a wonderful night in this beautifully preserved sugar hacienda. Dating back to 1529, San Gabriel has a lot of history which makes it a very special place. Some buildings are very well maintained and furnished, and you can really feel a bit like you live at the time of the sugar cane plantation. Ohers are unused or ruins, but it adds to the romantism of your stay.
We had a 'standard' room, which does not fit because it was really unique and had a vitral in the bathroom. Excellent bed, all amenities, and fresh flowers on the bed made a very good night.
Our regret is not to have stayed long enough to enjoy the beautiful pool, or the spa. Dinner and breakfast in the open air restaurant were excellent. Beautiful alley of old palm trees, large ceiba trees and lots of boungainvillees make an enchanting vista in the park.
A very refreshing stop after the bustle and pollution of Mexico.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Skuatakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This place is definitely in a beautiful area and it's got lots of green around. The rooms are old but well kept; the Doña Suite is amazing thou, with two floors, private jacuzzi and sunbath area. The restaurant offers a good selection of good dishes at very reasonable prices. The spa is pretty mediocre thou. They don't have a sauna, turkish bath or anything similar. The only thing they can offer is Temazcal and it costs about 40 USD per person and at least you have to get 6 people together for them to work it out; nevertheless, temazcal is a great experience and cleanses your mind and body. The massage service is good but nothing out of the normal.
The new years eve party was extremely boring, but not because the hotel didn't make an effort (they hired a DJ, who did a standard job, not too good not too bad), but because the other guests were actually pretty boring.

Room Tip: It definitely is worth to take the Doña Suite, it is expensive, but it really is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joakirrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The San Gabriel de las Palmas has a lot to discover, starting with the church, the fountains, the old buildings, the long tables, the great food and service from all the staff combining history and modem art on an eclectically well provided boutique hotel. There is much more to live and discover that what you can be able to write... Went for three days, stayed 5, and decided to get married there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romagopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We went to the hacienda for a wedding, and didn't really know what to expect. We walked into the hacienda and was stunned by the sheer historic presence and beautiful surroundings!
The rooms are all individual all with their own quirkiness ranging from double doors to the bathroom to waterfalls cascading down one of the walls. The beds might be a little softer, and the rooms a bit more lit but all in all they are filled with antiques and exciting to explore!
We only ate breakfast at the restaurant, which was really nice overlooking the pool and palm-flanked path into the landscape. The breakfast was very good, but steer clear off too many jalepenos!
We got a good discount as we were part of the wedding party, so it wasn't too expensive. Neither was the food and drink, which we just charged to the room.
The staff was very nice and honestly warm and friendly.

Room Tip: Try their weekend breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miacph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We had a wonderful weekend in a fairy tale place. You can choose from a wide variety of activities in the area, from not leaving the hotel at all, and really enjoy the place.
It is quiet and refined, the staff is very kind and friendly. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyes-wide-opn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amacuzac
5.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Bejar and Spa Tequesquitengo
14.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca
23.6 mi away
Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
Hotel Hacienda de Cortes
#10 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hotel Montetaxco
Hotel Montetaxco
#2 of 24 in Taxco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
#21 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda San Gabriel de las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda San Gabriel de las Palmas

Property: Hacienda San Gabriel de las Palmas
Address: Km-41,8 Carretera Federal Cuernavaca - Chilpancingo, Amacuzac 62642, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Amacuzac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amacuzac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda San Gabriel de las Palmas 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Museum-Resort & Spa 5 stars, colonial architecture built in 1529 by Hernan Cortes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hacienda San Gabriel de las Palmas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda San Gabriel De Las Palmas Hotel Amacuzac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing