We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Refuge”
Review of Hotel Angel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Angel Inn
Reviewed 27 October 2006

My family and I came upon the Angel Inn by attending one of those awful time-share presentations. We had spent one horrific night at the Holiday Inn (avoid by all costs!) and vacated as soon as we could. It was Semana Santa and hotel vacancies became an issue. The presenters at the time-share recommended the lovely hideaway, the Angel Inn. We were delighted as we entered the geranium-lined patio and beautifully painted accomodations. The owners of the Angel Inn took the time to add charm to both the interior and exterior of the hotel. Another bonus was the small but enjoyable pool and umbrella shaded pool-side seating. The hotel serves meals in a small on-site restaurant. My parents and I dined there and enjoyed our meals. They also have a small bar. What we most loved about the property, however, was the staff who went the extra mile to assist us with everything. The additional bonus is that the hotel is located in the upscale residential town of San Felipe del Agua, a delightful town with tree-lined streets and a beautifully quaint church. San Felipe is worlds aways from the hustle and bustle of Oaxaca center and yet it takes only a short and inexpensive bus ride to the main square of Oaxaca. I highly recommend the Angel Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank cristinasabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones que no se encuentren cerca del salón de usos múltiples son los mejores
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariana berenic... c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosaester2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: no recomiendo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas son iguales.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gabriela Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Quirosana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WillibaldPrumpfend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo-Saavedra, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Felipe del Agua
0.1 mi away
Mision Oaxaca
Mision Oaxaca
#49 of 109 in Oaxaca
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Oaxaca
Hotel Villa Oaxaca
#14 of 109 in Oaxaca
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Casa de Adobe
La Casa de Adobe
#42 of 109 in Oaxaca
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
#4 of 109 in Oaxaca
458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Bonita Hotel Boutique and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mision de Los Angeles
Mision de Los Angeles
#44 of 109 in Oaxaca
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angel Inn

Address: Calle Hidalgo #204 | Oaxaca de Juárez Oax., San Felipe del Agua 68020, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > San Felipe del Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Felipe del Agua
Price Range: £36 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angel Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural beauties, gastronomy, architecture and tradition... when Oaxaca is mentioned in any part of the world, inevitably its description expresses a true sensation of history, beauty, and cultural richness. Only in Oaxaca will you find a hotel that offers rest and comfort in a beautiful atmosphere, boasting a hospitable experience that has it all... Hotel Angel Inn... located in the best residential area of Oaxaca just 10 minutes from the historical center Hotel Angel Inn is a 4-star (3-diamond) hotel where, surrounded by antique beauties, your stay will take you back in time. Our restaurant, EL RETABLO, where without a doubt you will experience the finest Oaxacan cuisine, will take you on a journey through time with its magical flavors. But most importantly, you will enjoy your culinary experience in warmth and harmony, with service that you deserve. Our bar, LOS MILAGRITOS, boasts fascinating antiques from the 30's through the 60's, making your stay marvelous and Oaxaca, simply unforgettable. We offer 30 standard rooms and 2 Junior Suites, decorated in an unmistakable vintage style with antique, artisanal wood furniture and beautiful regional details. All of our rooms are complete with air conditioning, telephones, WIFI, cable television, a minibar and we offer additional services like ironing and baby-sitting. Our Junior Suites will envelope you in enchantment and magic, allowing you to enjoy the stay of your dreams with us... Our gardens give you space to enjoy the fresh air and tranquility in a comfortable atmosphere Hotel Angel Inn, is the best venue for business, social, and celebratory events, and offers impeccable service. Our private dining rooms hold a maximum of 200 people, and the pool in our garden is heated 24 hours a day, year round. With our Angels as witnesses, your stay at Hotel Angel Inn will be a beautiful, unforgettable experience. Hotel Angel Inn.. warmth, harmony and the service that you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing