We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015

If you are in Argentina where the best polo in the world will be played, we were lucky to stay a night at this beautiful polo resort in the neighbourhood of Buenos Aires.
The welcoming was warm, our room excellent and a spacious bath room. The gathering was in the so called Club house. The simple elegant interior matched perfectly with the character and philosophy of this resort. In the afternoon we watched a play. The host explained us the rules of this noble game. After the game we sat down for a coffee, cakes and drinks.
Meeting interesting people and players was a treat. The food: lunch, diner , breakfast were of good quality. The staff of the kitchen know their job. The postres were more then excellent. Everything home made. You will be invited for horse riding or a swim in the pool or, simply, read a book aside the polo grounds. There are only 12 rooms.

Room tip: Every room is good, all on the ground floor
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gert01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I spent a few days at El Metejon and had a wonderful time. The hospitality of Diego and Alicia, Fleur and Luis was fantastic. Together with the other guests, they created a wonderful atmosphere for breakfasts, lunches and dinners, inclusive of and interested in everyone. As a complete polo novice, I really enjoyed the introduction - with Mariano being a great instructor. Hoping to be back before too long.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Another fabulous stay in wonderful El Metejon. Great polo, relaxing atmosphere, like an "El Metejon family", fantastic service, beautiful interior design. Ideally located on the country, yet not far from Buenos Aires. Just great!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Second time this year we stayed at El Metejon.
Just perfect for us. Family with 5 year old girl - sitting on a pony all day, 7 year old boy who started polo early this year and improved his skills, and my wife playing for one season improving daily.
Feels very home, kids can run around all day, and we could relax.
Diego & Alicia are very welcoming and so nice and funny - great hosts.
The staff in the house as well around the horses are superb and patient.
Will be back

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheckenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was our first time to El Metejon and we had an excellent time. As it was off season Diego opened the resort especially for us and arranged for the brilliant Paola to be our instructor. Both Diego and Alicia we really hospitable and made us feel at home. Mercedes was a legend in the kitchen and despite all the rigourous exercise i think we still put on a few kilos.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickrmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews