We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hotel Long Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Long Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Canoa Quebrada
Certificate of Excellence
Fortaleza, CE
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very nice place to stay! The hotel has different types of apartments and bungalows; the apartment we had wasn´t one of the best but it suited us perfectly! It was so large it fitted and extra bed for my 5-year-old and a crib for my baby! The bathroom was large too and clean. Ar conditioner worked very well! The only downside of the apartment was the stair. Narrow and round what made it hard to climb with the baby stroller.
The breakfast was delicious: fruits, breads, juices….
The pool area was the best! Large pools, little bungalows as shades and comfortable sun chairs.
The people working there were very nice and polite with us!!!
I really recommend the hotel!!

Room Tip: Ground apartments or bungalows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janaina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    398
    100
    24
    21
See reviews for
347
529
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fortaleza, CE
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Hotel is great for couples, friends and family but with older kids. Unfortunately the owner didn't think about families with small kids and people on the wheel chairs. So as long as you can walk, or you don't need to push a stroller you are all set. There are no paths (grass everywhere) or ramps (stairs all over the place). So this has been a pain as I came down with a 2 month old baby .
Apart from it, hotel is great. It's wort paying more to stay in the rooms with the pool view. The rest of the resort (garden view rooms) is rather average. You have to cross the street to get to the main resort with big pools, restaurant etc.
WiFi is suppose to be all over the place but in the bedroom can't get it.
I don't recommend eating in the restaurant as I find it overpriced. (fish costs 82 BRL, while in any other place you can eat the same fish for half of the price).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HannaN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoersel, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Although not at the beach, the pool area gets the nice breeze from the sea, making it a great place to chill. The pools (2 of them) are super and in mint condition. On the whole, the place is very well kept. Personnel is extremely friendly and the caiperinha is excellent.
The only downside is the restaurant. We tried it once, were all alone and the food wasn't good. Too bad for otherwise a perfect hideaway.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the first floor of a bungalow, facing the pool. Space enough but the bedroom part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_and_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The common area is rally nice and the swimming pool is perfect for chill out!! the service is also good and the breakfast displays the local cousine. The road to the Hotel is unpavemented, therefore dont mind about getting sand on your feet!! the internet connection could be better, in busy days you might not be able to surf as fas as you are used to! Overall is the most confortable option in town

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caiocarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil / Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed at this pousada in 2008 and loved it. I had one of the private bungalows across the street from the check-in and it was great and priced right.

This past Easter weekend I spent 3 days at Long Beach and it cost me 1400 reals to stay in one of these so called 'deluxe' rooms. This deluxe wing behind the main pool area looks to be new at least since the last time I stayed there. They certainly are not what I would consider deluxe especially for the outrageous pricing. For one, there is a separate living room and bedroom which is arranged very odd. In the living room all the electrical recepticles are recessed which makes plugging in most things impossible, the TV in the living is mounted so high up the wall it is almost on the ceiling, and the plumbing was not done correctly in the bathroom as there is a constant awful odour which never seems to go away.

Additionally, there is no internet in the rooms and what internet they have around the main checkin is absolutely terrible.

Next time I go back to Canoa I will stay elsewhere as they clearly have lost the plot at this once excellent pousada.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

As said in other reviews, the highlight of the hotel are the wonderful pool areas (there are two). The rooms are pretty basic (i got a luxury apartment - not luxury at all, but ok...), the service is good, the staff is always ready to help and Will, the person in charge of public relations, is very friendly. the location is good, close to the beach and also close to broadway, the main street. however, the reservation service has room to improve. they told me that the transfer service from Fortaleza airport would cost R$ 220. As a matter of fact, they only forgot to say that this value is one-way. in other words, they ripped me 220 more to get back to the airport. i dont't really think is that expensive, but the problem is the bad information. Do they do that on purpose? I don't really know, but I bet that a lot of people wouldn't think that is reasonable to pay more for a transfer from Fortaleza to Canoa than for a flight ticket from Curitiba to Fortaleza if they know it in advance...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AllanMCCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Canoa is great, I would not reccomend this place though. Number one, I would look at your room before booking. This place has a beautiful lobby but the rooms are pathetic. The staff were nice and did their best to understand my infantile portuguese. Long Beach is moderately overpriced, for this price I was expecting a much nicer room, a flat screen tv and a much better bed. Rooms are not very nice, the first one we had smelled like mold, the next one smelled like bug spray and there were a few dead cockroaches around. The third had the TV go out for a whole evening. I was exausted and sunburnt after days of playing in the ocean and was really hoping to find a good movie that night. I also did not appreciate how loud the staff was right outside our room. People do not respect silence in Brazil in general. They also don´t seem to respect the environment. Their is trash blowing around all over what would otherwise be a nice little beach town. The food for breakfast was good but birds will land and eat your food if you leave your table. Kinda gross. The locals are friendly and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danno1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canoa Quebrada hotels
0.2 mi away
Il Nuraghe Hotel
Il Nuraghe Hotel
#3 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Tranquilandia Village
Pousada Tranquilandia Village
#2 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Aruana
Pousada Aruana
#6 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pousada La Dolce Vita
Pousada La Dolce Vita
#4 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropicalia
Hotel Tropicalia
#8 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada do Toby
Pousada do Toby
#9 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Long Beach

Property: Hotel Long Beach
Address: Rua Quatro Ventos s/n, Canoa Quebrada, State of Ceara 62800-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Canoa Quebrada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canoa Quebrada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canoa Quebrada
#3 Family Hotel in Canoa Quebrada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Long Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Canoa Quebrada beach, Ceará State, is considered the best hotel structure in the region counting on having quality services to its customers throughout the year. Located 350mts far from the beach and just 600mts from Broadway, the main street of the village, the hotel has rooms set in beautiful gardens where the cosy bungalows and apartments are located. Social area with internet wireless, lounge with pool and sea view, restaurant, bar, pools for adults and children, decked area with panoramic view to the sea, private parking, front desk 24hrs, garden area and much more. Come and see the real charm of this beach hotel in Brazil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Long Beach Canoa Quebrada, Brazil - Ceara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing