We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, okay bedrooms.”
Review of Hotel Long Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Long Beach
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Canoa Quebrada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great staff, okay bedrooms.”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

The bungalows are very charming, hotel is very well located, a 5-minute walk to the beach and in a very safe area. The receptionists are very polite, waiters and waitresses are very nice and made every effort to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Lots of smiles.
However, there was a very uncomfortable situatios: the chef, who was new, was yelling and mistreating one of the waiters because a customer had requested a change in his order, which was appearantly simple. Anyways, we could hear everything from the restaurant. Not good...
Bedrooms were just okay. Very poorly lit. Bad TV reception. It was good that we wanted to spend all day on the beach and by the pool, which is awesome!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    394
    98
    24
    20
See reviews for
341
525
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Fantastic hotel. It has a awesome swimming pool with a superb view. The Bungalow is great with it gigantic bed. Perfect for couples. Service is very good too and all of it for around $100 for one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xisto65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very nice place to stay! The hotel has different types of apartments and bungalows; the apartment we had wasn´t one of the best but it suited us perfectly! It was so large it fitted and extra bed for my 5-year-old and a crib for my baby! The bathroom was large too and clean. Ar conditioner worked very well! The only downside of the apartment was the stair. Narrow and round what made it hard to climb with the baby stroller.
The breakfast was delicious: fruits, breads, juices….
The pool area was the best! Large pools, little bungalows as shades and comfortable sun chairs.
The people working there were very nice and polite with us!!!
I really recommend the hotel!!

Room Tip: Ground apartments or bungalows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janaina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Hotel is great for couples, friends and family but with older kids. Unfortunately the owner didn't think about families with small kids and people on the wheel chairs. So as long as you can walk, or you don't need to push a stroller you are all set. There are no paths (grass everywhere) or ramps (stairs all over the place). So this has been a pain as I came down with a 2 month old baby .
Apart from it, hotel is great. It's wort paying more to stay in the rooms with the pool view. The rest of the resort (garden view rooms) is rather average. You have to cross the street to get to the main resort with big pools, restaurant etc.
WiFi is suppose to be all over the place but in the bedroom can't get it.
I don't recommend eating in the restaurant as I find it overpriced. (fish costs 82 BRL, while in any other place you can eat the same fish for half of the price).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HannaN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Although not at the beach, the pool area gets the nice breeze from the sea, making it a great place to chill. The pools (2 of them) are super and in mint condition. On the whole, the place is very well kept. Personnel is extremely friendly and the caiperinha is excellent.
The only downside is the restaurant. We tried it once, were all alone and the food wasn't good. Too bad for otherwise a perfect hideaway.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the first floor of a bungalow, facing the pool. Space enough but the bedroom part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_and_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The common area is rally nice and the swimming pool is perfect for chill out!! the service is also good and the breakfast displays the local cousine. The road to the Hotel is unpavemented, therefore dont mind about getting sand on your feet!! the internet connection could be better, in busy days you might not be able to surf as fas as you are used to! Overall is the most confortable option in town

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caiocarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil / Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed at this pousada in 2008 and loved it. I had one of the private bungalows across the street from the check-in and it was great and priced right.

This past Easter weekend I spent 3 days at Long Beach and it cost me 1400 reals to stay in one of these so called 'deluxe' rooms. This deluxe wing behind the main pool area looks to be new at least since the last time I stayed there. They certainly are not what I would consider deluxe especially for the outrageous pricing. For one, there is a separate living room and bedroom which is arranged very odd. In the living room all the electrical recepticles are recessed which makes plugging in most things impossible, the TV in the living is mounted so high up the wall it is almost on the ceiling, and the plumbing was not done correctly in the bathroom as there is a constant awful odour which never seems to go away.

Additionally, there is no internet in the rooms and what internet they have around the main checkin is absolutely terrible.

Next time I go back to Canoa I will stay elsewhere as they clearly have lost the plot at this once excellent pousada.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canoa Quebrada hotels
0.2 mi away
Il Nuraghe Hotel
Il Nuraghe Hotel
#1 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Tranquilandia Village
Pousada Tranquilandia Village
#3 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falesia Praia Hotel
Falesia Praia Hotel
#4 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pousada Aruana
Pousada Aruana
#5 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada La Dolce Vita
Pousada La Dolce Vita
#6 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada do Toby
Pousada do Toby
#9 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Long Beach

Property: Hotel Long Beach
Address: Rua Quatro Ventos s/n, Canoa Quebrada, State of Ceara 62800-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Canoa Quebrada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canoa Quebrada
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Canoa Quebrada
#3 Family Hotel in Canoa Quebrada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Long Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Canoa Quebrada beach, Ceará State, is considered the best hotel structure in the region counting on having quality services to its customers throughout the year. Located 350mts far from the beach and just 600mts from Broadway, the main street of the village, the hotel has rooms set in beautiful gardens where the cosy bungalows and apartments are located. Social area with internet wireless, lounge with pool and sea view, restaurant, bar, pools for adults and children, decked area with panoramic view to the sea, private parking, front desk 24hrs, garden area and much more. Come and see the real charm of this beach hotel in Brazil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Long Beach Canoa Quebrada, Brazil - Ceara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing