We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel relax with sea breeze”
Review of Vila Surf Beach

Vila Surf Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canoa Quebrada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vila Surf Beach
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Canoa Quebrada
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Cozy pousada, near the beach, room is clean and quiet, comfortable with see breeze.
Reasonable price and owner family is very kind, the breakfast with tropical fruit juice is tasty.
thank you, Josy.

Room Tip: room on the beach side is comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hikarun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

Review about my staying at the Pousada Vila Surf Beach-january 2011
Arve Bertelsen
Trondheim
Norway

My name is Arve. I come from Norway and lives in a city called Trondheim. I stayed at the Pousada Vila Surf Beach in January 2011 for 14 days. It has been a pleasure for me and is the reason for this feedback.

In advance of my trip to Brazil, and Canoa Quebrada, I made contact with 5-6 different Pousada`s in Canoa. The choice fell on Vila Surf Beach when they gave by far the best feedback and impression. This in order to be personal, service-minded and complementary in all its details.

Vila Surf Beach is a small Pousada with the rental of up to 5 rooms. Paul and Josy is the owner`s of the Pousada, and lives there with their daughter. They add up to a nice and cozy family atmosphere, where it is easy to be included and invited to various social gatherings.
The Pousada Vila Surf Beach is most suitable for those seeking a quiet and peaceful atmosphere. The location of the Pousada is also ideal as it is in a quiet area. There are about 12 min. walking distance to the main street (Broadway) and approx. 200 meters to the sea.

Paul and Josy are very friendly and helpful, and does their utmost to ensure that you as a guest will enjoy your staying.
Paul speaks both portuguese and english very well (he is from the Netherlands), which was both important and useful to the undersigned. Josy is from Fortaleza. She speaks a little english. My impression and experience is that they are together able to solve any problem that may occur.
If you need medication from pharmacies, purchase of food etc, be brought or driven, they bring you around in their buggy. They also offer various excursions / tours by appointment at a reasonable price and enrich your trip with their pleasant company.

Vila Surf Beach is one of the cheapest pousada`s in Canoa. At the same time to be cheap, it offers top quality in terms of service, cleanliness and hygiene. After several years of travel in many countries this is the best I have experienced. If I had a little problem, Paul and Josy fixed this for me with a smile. This I found very reassuring and positive.


The rooms are cleaned every day. Bed linen and towels changed every other day. Washing is carried out very thoroughly. This also applies to the entire Pousada. Breakfast is very satisfying.

Pousada Vila Surf Beach generally have a very good quality and with serious owners. They do their utmost to ensure that their guests feel comfortable and have a wonderful experience of their stay. The price is cheap and for a long-term stay it is possible to achieve very favorable prices. This makes in my opinion Vila Surf Beach to a clear winner, and I'm already looking forward to the next opportunity for a longer stay there.

Best regards from a very satisfied guest!

Arve Bertelsen
Norway

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jakobnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ANDERSON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: o quarto da varanda é o melhor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank 472maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank herbert_celestino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jailson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canoa Quebrada hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Long Beach
Hotel Long Beach
#1 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
1,177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel IL Nuraghe
Hotel IL Nuraghe
#3 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
622 reviews
1.1 mi away
Falesia Praia Hotel
Falesia Praia Hotel
#5 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pousada Tranquilandia Village
Pousada Tranquilandia Village
#2 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tropicalia
Hotel Tropicalia
#7 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pousada do Toby
Pousada do Toby
#9 of 10 in Canoa Quebrada
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Surf Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Surf Beach

Address: Avenida da Integracao s/n, Canoa Quebrada, State of Ceara 62800-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Canoa Quebrada
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Canoa Quebrada
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Surf Beach is a Freehaven for those visitors that want to feel the real and beautiful Brazil. Both Brazilian and European visitors make part of our world and this is the perfect mix for a good holiday with nice interaction between people. More than just a room with a view at the beach we offer an unforgettable time in Brazil. If you like, please contact us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vila Surf Beach Canoa Quebrada, Brazil - Ceara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing