We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, food & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Mancora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed 3 days and they were 3 perfect days!
Very helpful and kind staff - great food (especially the fish) - super attention to the details - very nice room.

The only thing i found a bit negative: the white curtains in the room allowed the light to come inside at dawn, so I couldn't sleep very long and at night it was possible to see (even if not clearly) inside the room.

I would surely recommend and come back to this place!
3 unforgettable days!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view - but those 2 on the ground floor maybe have less privacy then the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at the DCO Suites in early Feb after an exhausting trip around the main sites of Peru. We wanted a place where we could totally chill out before our flight back to the UK. Approaching the hotel down a long unmade dusty road we thought "what have we let ourselves in for?" but once we were through the entrance gate, we knew we were in heaven. A glass of champagne was awaiting us on arrival. Our room was perfect, very airy and bright with a lovely large balcony overlooking the sea. Everything worked and worked well in our room. Breakfast was perfect every day and though we over indulged it kept us going until the evening meal which again was perfect, a fabulous menu and food served in a very colourful and artistic way. Diana was the perfect host, and Jorge and Caroline always seemed to be on hand exactly when we needed them. Think of lying on a deckchair under and umbrella and Caroline would arrive with a complimentary goodie from the kitchen, or a pisco sour or even to ask if we needed our sunglasses cleaned! Nothing too much around the hotel except a long sandy beach to walk along, the big choice was "do we go left or do we go right?" Mancora, not great so we stayed in the hotel and chilled. Exactly as ordered.

Room Tip: Quiet, romantic and classy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian-Sue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

DCO is simply one of the best places I have ever been. I work for a multinational company and have just been relocated for 6 months in Lima and went with my girl for Valentines. The place, atmosphere, food and service were superb. The GM Diana was very nice and seeking the best service in her hotel 24/7. The rest of employees were extremely detailed in everything, something extremely rare in LATAM and especially PERU. We recomend this hotel and for sure we will be back!!

Barbara & Ignacio

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ialfarotolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killthepixelnow, Public Relations Manager at DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks a lot for commenting on your stay at DCO. We are happy to know that we made a difference and you enjoyed the personalized service we offer. We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

After a 24 hour trip with no bags (thanks LAN Peru) we arrived in DCO. That first night and the welcome we recieved was one of the highlights of our 3 weeks in Peru.

DCO is great for;
- Romatic relaxation
- Food
- Sleeping to the sound of waves breaking on the beach
- Generally recharging

Setting is great but as mentioned by others it's the staff and their willingness to do anything to make your stay enjoyable that really sets DCO apart. Jorge & Innes especially.

1  Thank Brian_B_IRL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
killthepixelnow, Public Relations Manager at DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

It is always amazing to receive such positive comments. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with the luggage. On the bright side, it seems that you had a wondrous honeymoon. That is our best reward. Our best wishes to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here for a week and had the most amazing time. The hotel is airy, elegant and very comfortable with great attention to detail. The food was fresh, delicious and with plenty of variety and the staff was extremely friendly and attentive yet never intrusive. The spa is a beautiful addition and I enjoyed a massage with ocean breeze and the sound of crushing waves… heavenly. I traveled on my own and although this place is rather romantic I never felt out off place. It's only a 10-15 min moto taxi ride from town, which is a great alternative to the peaceful quiet at DCO. The beach is clean, quiet and stunning…
I'd happily stay in this peaceful oasis again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirstin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killthepixelnow, Public Relations Manager at DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks a lot for your stay at our hotel and your wondrous review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Right on the beach.Classy with lots of personal touches.The food is fabulous.No need to look for nearby restaurants.The food here is divine. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable.Massages are very relaxing...but perhaps a little expensive.This is a great place for couples.I was alone but surprisingly felt very much at home and did not get bored. Note one point..it has a fitness centre but that doesnt mean gym equipment. It means steam bath, massages and jacuzzi.the beach in front is enjoyable and you can walk for miles.If I come to Mancora again I would stay here for sure.The staff are super friendly.

Room Tip: Fitness centre refers to steam bath and jacuzzi.There is no gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WHISKASyTORTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a suite here for 6 nights. It was simply lovely. Diana, owner of hotel, was amazing. She was relaxed and accomodating without being intrusive. Her staff was amazing. The suite was large with a comfortable bed. It had gorgeous views of the beach and ocean with a large terrace at the front of the room. The only slightly odd design element was the large bathtub that was actually in the room-not my particular design aesthetic but not irritating given the views. We were there at low season and the beach was empty.The hotel had lovely cabanas on the beach and the bar guys were always attentive checking to see if you needed drinks or food. The food was very good-nice selections and quite creative. This is not an easy place to reach-flight from Lima and then two hour car ride to Mancorra. But once you reach the DCO and its quiet solitude and amazingly soft sand, excellent service, you will immediately relax and enjoy. Diana knows how to run a hotel-her guests' needs are addressed, her staff is kind and excellent-she even assisted us with bookings at other hotels. You will not regret a stay at DCO.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sftcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killthepixelnow, Public Relations Manager at DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks a lot for commenting on your stay at "DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa" hotel. We appreciate your review and hope that you can come again. Once you know the route, it is easier to reach our place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mancora
0.4 mi away
Arennas Mancora
Arennas Mancora
#3 of 33 in Mancora
367 reviews
3.1 mi away
Suites del Mar
Suites del Mar
#2 of 33 in Mancora
360 reviews
2 mi away
Mancora Marina Hotel
Mancora Marina Hotel
#13 of 33 in Mancora
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa
0.3 mi away
Villas del Mar Mancora
Villas del Mar Mancora
#8 of 33 in Mancora
44 reviews
2.4 mi away
Eco Lodge
Eco Lodge
#4 of 33 in Mancora
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa

Address: Playa Las Pocitas, Mancora 073, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Piura Region > Mancora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mancora
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mancora
Price Range: £130 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DCO is an oasis of tranquility and privacy that is in connection with its natural environment. It also offers special characteristics and unique services like no other: the Gourmet Restaurant DCO, the terrace and beach Lounge, and the couple SPA at best Asian style. The hotel is so stunning, so individual, so undeniably designer. It's a destination in its own right! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dco Suites, Lounge And Spa
Dco Suites, Lounge Hotel Mancora
Dco Hotel Lounge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing