We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Eggs & Ham

Green Eggs & Ham
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Mancora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: American styled breakfast and lunch with an oceanfront view of the surfing point in Mancora.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had a great brunch there earlier today. The sandwiches were huge and the taco was good. However the best thing about the place were the smoothies, humorously named after types of tashes. We even decided that we would give the alcoholic ones a go and they were strong and tasty. Great place to grab a bite to eat whilst keeping an eye on the surf.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    72
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for a sandwich by the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Green Eggs and Ham is located on Mancora beach and overlooks the ocean. Its a great place to get away from the constant action of the beach. I ate there for lunch a few times and enjoyed their fresh rolls with sweat potato fries. For 18 sols you get a sandwich, a choice of sides (go the sweat potato fries) and a drink. Its expensivefor mancora lunch set menus but its the bit of home that your paying for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed in mancora for a week, and every time we went out for breakfast we went here. The best hash browns I've ever tasted, the stack of pancakes topped with maple syrup were a adult sized portion, really good strawberry and passion fruit smoothies. Five different set breakfasts for 15 s each, this included a drink, a fruit sald, a side order and a main dish, which was more than enough. Also beautiful view of the sea from the veranda.

Sylvie Age 11

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great smoothies!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had breakfast here a few times and loved the smoothies and the tomato and basil omelet. The view is beautiful too. Very chilled and yummy place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TanElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancora, Peru
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Let down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

It's overpriced, the food is average and the service is terrible. We got our coffees twenty minutes after finishing our breakfast. Nice balcony area though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ceviche111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Eggs & Ham also viewed

Mancora, Piura Region
Mancora, Piura Region
 
Mancora, Piura Region
Mancora, Piura Region
 
Mancora, Piura Region
 

Been to Green Eggs & Ham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing