We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Punta Pacifico Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Do not choose this place during high season (Christmas/new-year...). The owner takes advantage of the situation to rise prices at the last minutes (pretend mis-communication). Off course, we refused to pay. He took us to the local police, as it the entire town was full, it forced us to pay the supplement (this is how thing are in peru they said).

Anyway, don't believe the description: no hot water, wi-fi is non-existent. More important its the furthest place to stay in the road along the beach where you'll find bungalows. Not safe at night.

Place is clean...but no day cleaning. The hammocks were the only satisfaction with the breakfast (if they don't run out of eggs :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincentgosuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    18
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cajamarca, Peru
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The bungalows were clean and spacious but it was a long walk to the center of town. The showers lacked pressure. It didn't seem very secure to us as foreigners. The lady in charge was very friendly. I think it was a little overpriced we found nicer places for the same price or less. If your looking for a quiet out of the way place this is it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeruKat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

The accommodation we liked. The bungalows very clean, sheets and towels. We had wi-fi, cable TV, minibar, hot water and good ventilation. It is close to the main entertainment centers but their characteristic is tranquility. How well you sleep at night, after a campfire with beers. No fuss. The price is very economical (USD 15.00). No complaints. Safe return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

We stayed at these bungalows because of all the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. No one mentioned that these bungalows are at the end of the road about a 15 minute walk to the center of town, and that there are just the 2 bungalows in a giant lot of dirt and some tiny trees. The website mentioned free health insurance and breakfast, but they didn't even take our names when we checked in and we were never offered breakfast. The rooms are nice with TVs, a fridge, private bathroom with electric shower... There were a LOT of ants in our room and the beds were really uncomfortable. The guy who was the caretaker while we were there was also just sort of creepy and never very friendly to us. This isn't a bad place to stay if you want to relax but if you want to meet people, don't stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AHH381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

Client care and excellent service, with with a free medical insurance for the time of our stay like I've never seen or experienced. You can't help but smile back and relax

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank carya58277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mancora hotels
0.3 mi away
Naif Rustic & Ecologic Lodge
0.0 mi away
Hospedaje La Casa de Jessy
Hospedaje La Casa de Jessy
#13 of 60 in Mancora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
AquamarInn
AquamarInn
#3 of 32 in Mancora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Escudero Lodge
El Escudero Lodge
#10 of 32 in Mancora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hospedaje Mancora y Sol
Hospedaje Mancora y Sol
#14 of 32 in Mancora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Point Mancora Beach
The Point Mancora Beach
#9 of 60 in Mancora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Pacifico Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Pacifico Bungalows

Property: Punta Pacifico Bungalows
Address: Prolongacion acceso Centro Veraniego | Las Lagunas de Máncora, Mancora 073, Peru
Region: Peru > Piura Region > Mancora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Mancora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Punta Pacifico Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Pacifico is a synonim of relaxation, peace and good service located in the most popular Peruvian Beach, visited by nacional and International tourists, Mancora, in the north of the country. The exact location is in "Lagunas de Mancora", 20 metres away from the coast and 300 metres from the surf and kitesurf points of Mancora. This is an 8-minute walk from the main plaza and local markets.Thanks to this, we can offer our guests the privacy they expect and at reasonable prices. The bungalows with a private bathroom, friobar, tv, hot water.The area is very well-aired and fresh. The bathrooms are well finished. Both bungallows have satellite TV and there is electricity and hot water all day long. The place is quite private, with hammocks, umbrellas and a nice tropical garden with palm trees and space to light a fire. There is permanent security. The cost includes a continental breakfast.We possess swimming pool from June, 2015 and we have kitchenette if you want cooking. included). There are massage services available (previous appointment)We have a gazebo with many hammocks for your total relax.Therefore, with the best details, "Punta Pacifico" provides lodging in a suitable and ample space where you can enjoy the best sunsets, surrounded by gardens.Come and visit us in "Punta Pacifico", the place to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Punta Pacifico Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing