We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great late night snack!”
Review of El Italiano

El Italiano
Ranked #19 of 82 Restaurants in Mancora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great late night snack!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a great experience here--we arrived after they closed and they still served us! Friendly atmosphere and delicious pizza. A touch expensive, but this is a touristy town, after all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    62
    21
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty italian ”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We had the bruchetta here to share, very tasty but Hugh portion its a starter for two really. The bruchetta comprised of two 6 large pieces of fresh bread (2 with spinach, 2 with tomatoe & Basil and 2 with Parma ham)we then had a pizza each which we both enjoyed. Our waitress was very attentive and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank lorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cajamarca, Peru
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bad Serviced Topped off with Food Poisoning!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My girl friends and I ate at this restaurant for the last night of our vacation. The service was incredibly slow, but we were on beach time so it wasn't too annoying, until we learned our order had never in fact been submitted. The waitress apologized and we waited more.

The real offense of course comes when all 5 of us become ill about 1 to 2 hours AFTER eating at this restaurant. Violently ill for the night, and the 15 hour bus ride the next day.

Thanks a lot.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TMC2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Peru!”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Service was friendly, Bilingual and prompt... Which unfortunately is very rare in Mancora. The pizza was perfect, hot and bursting with flavour, the cheese melted and stringy, crust crisp and tomatoes fresh. Great atmosphere and delicious food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redtop264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lodge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I tried the pizza and the raviolis. The pizza was ok Peruvian style pizza, but the raviolis were terrible. I was reminded of eating raviolis out of a can while in college. There is far better food at this price range all over Mancora.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Montucky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Italiano also viewed

Mancora, Piura Region
Mancora, Piura Region
 
Mancora, Piura Region
Mancora, Piura Region
 

Been to El Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing