We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in Las Pocitas.”
other travellers have booked this property
Loving The Algarrobo Tree Near The House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loving The Algarrobo Tree Near The House
Mancora View at Las Pocitas Beach House Entry to The Mancora Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Loving The Algarrobo Tree Near The House
Mancora View at Las Pocitas Beach House
Entry to The Mancora Beach House
Wonderful Boat Day
The living room
Look the Living room from Second Level
Nice landscape in a Calm Place
Las Pocitas Beach One of Mancora Wonders
A simple Terrace
Ocean View Terrace
Birdwatchers Welcomed to Mancora
First Level Bathroom
Coming Low Tyde, A Good Time to Swim
Going to the Second Level
Dinning romm and Kitchen
Dinning room and Kitchen
Mancora Peru - Kitchen
Taking a Trip to Watch Big Tourtles
Bathroom, second level
Las Pocitas Beach Mancora - Bathroom
Do you Want to Walk? Yes I do
Just Take a Little Time to Rest
Amazing Sunset in the to Share at Las Pocitas Beach
Mancora Beach Peru - Few Minutes Walking to Las Pocitas
Las Pocitas Beach Mancora Peru
Ocean View Terrace
Bedroom With Ocean View in Las Pocitas Mancora Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mancora, Piura Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SRStewart...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in Las Pocitas.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We arrived at Piura airport and from there it took us nearly 3 hours to arrive at the house. The road to Mancora is in good condition , a part of it is quite hilly and the views are spectacular, especially when you can see from the top the contrast of the desertic hilly area and the beautiful sea. The house is located before Mancora and once off the main road, the road becomes quite rural, which leads to the area where all the main hotels are located. After about a 10 min drive we arrived at the house which is facing one of the only public entrances to the beach.
When we opened the big brown gate we could see the beautiful house up the hill. Giovanna the owner, warmly welcomed us and lead us to the house .The house was all that we expected from what we saw in the pictures : spacious, airy, and a stunning view . The house is rustic and it matches its surroundings and that`s the real beauty of it , it`s not pretentious yet you have everything you need in it: washing machine, hob, tv, internet, dvd player, fridge, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a table in the kitchen and another on the balcony. Giovanna and her husband are the owners of the 2 houses that they have for rent, and since they live in another house, they were always available with any issues we had. Pancho is the caretaker of the houses, and he would do anything for you since watering the plants , fixing things in the house, delivering fresh bread and milk in the morning to also driving us into town in his motor taxi.
The house is so well located that you will find several good restaurants within walking distance, most of them serve food from breakfast time to dinner which is until 9 or 10pm. We had dinner in several restaurants in the area and even in Mancora and the best one in our opinion was Los Corales which happened to be 1/2 block from the house. The food is fantastic, the staff friendly and accomodating . There was never a negative response to any of our requests and since we are smokers there was always a table facing the sea with an ashtray waiting for us.
The beach is beautiful, sandy and wide, plenty of room for everybody, the water is clear and cool. The area is called Las Pocitas and is due to the line of rocks which stretch along most of the coastline, creating in some areas natural swimming pools. We realized that beyond this line of rocks the current pulls you out and makes you feel a bit unsafe to swim.
For all your daily groceries , fruit and vegetables you can ask Pancho to drive you into town and for only 10 or 14 Soles return you can get anything you need. It would be fare to mention that everything at the market is quite cheap considering the quality of the fruit , vegetables,, etc.
When we return to Mancora, we will definitely stay at Giovanna`s house,
Thank you guys for making us feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you guys for your kindly words. It was very nice to share these days with you.
Hope to receive you once again.
Good luck!
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to chill”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I rented this house above the beach at Las Pocitas south of Mancora for two months and it was well worth it. I wrote a book while there and had seven people staying over the New Years period. It is value for money but don't expect a five star layout though the welcome is such. The house is pretty basic and is 3.2km walk along the beach from the town of Mancora where the food is amazing. The setting is beautiful and it is good to not be on the actual beach as the surf is really very noisy with the reefs off Las Pocitas beach. Giovanna and Lucianno are great hosts and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and weather
Liked least: Guest mattresses not particularly comfortable though main bed (very large) was
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2014
Thank you David for your kindly words. For us it was a pleasure to share nice moments with you and your family at the Mancora beach house.
We are working hard to make things better while keeping affordable rates.
Good luck!
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andypf81
Santa Fe
1 review
“Great locationand price, the owner is a sweetheart, if you want to slow down this is the place.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We spent 6 days at the house and were vey satisfied. The view was stunning, we spent our days wandering the beach, swimming, and cooking super fresh food. Just what we wanted. The owner of the house lives on the property, she was kind, helpful, sweet, and was very unobtrusive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2013
Hi Andy and Lyra!
Thanks for your comments.
Wonderful that you liked the stay at the beach house.Today we are contemplating bird migration.
Hope a nice return to your country full of the Mancora energy..
Good luck,
.Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
Hi Gui and Brian,
Thanks so much for your kindly words and for sharing these days with us!
Meeting people as you is always very special. We feel happy you enjoyed the beach, the house and the nature around you.

Feeling the breeze in the terrace while looking the Pacific Ocean has great rewards as spy humpback whales and many kinds of birds.

Thanks again and we will be more than happy to meet you again, here in Mancora.

Giovanna and Luciano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marite C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Muchas gracias María Teresa! Siempre es un gusto recibirte con tus amigas, todas muy alegres y consideradas.
Les deseo muchos éxitos y sobre todo felicidad en el camino!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veritokat...
Loja, Ecuador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nos gusto mucho la vista, y el lugar donde esta ubicada
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Muchas gracias Verónica, Para nosotros también fue un gusto haberlos recibido. Un abrazo y espero verlos pronto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiap5...
San Isidro, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Claudia, Un gusto haberlos recibido.
Qué bien que pasaron lindos días en la casa.
Como Mancora tiene una naturaleza increíble, a ustedes les tocó pasar esta plaga que por suerte sólo ocurre pocos días al año.
Muchas felicidades para ustedes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing