We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is really Wonderland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of StevieWonderLand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
StevieWonderLand
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Yaque
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is really Wonderland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

We had a great stay at Stevie Wonderland. The rooms are very good and the famous breakfast don't mis it.

They are very nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiteAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    16
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
88
147
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Europe- all over
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

Had a great stay in Stevie Wonderland (yeah the name is a bit well... odd). I travel the world for a living and this is one of the nicest places one cold ask for to unwind. Our German host made everything possible and the Venezuelan atmosphere made everything relaxed. I would recommend this place to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firefly1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

We ended up at StevieWonderLand after loosing our reservations in a nearby hotel. Stephen and his wife received us and gave us the BEST attention possible. We arrived late at night.... When we woke up, It was like paradise. A BEAUTIFUL house. Lots of flowers, plants, and a beautiful construction. Our room was pretty big and the decoration was superb. We also enjoyed a spacious, clean and beautiful bathroom...

StevieWonderLand is the perfect place to enjoy, relax and feel like home at the same time. You will definitely feel loved.

Make sure to arrive before night so you can enjoy the sunset from their magnificent pool.

Thank you so much!!! We will definitely go back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexRosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009

Perfect, it`s a real Wonderland, with excellent service, rooms and especially food :).

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KertK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mishymish
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

Stefan was a really great host, he picked me up from the airport and gave both me and my sister lots of local information and dropped as at the boats when we went to Isla Coche. We liked StevieWonderLand so much, that we came back at the end of our trip for our last night on the island.

The rooms were super clean with all mod cons (fridge, TV, aircon, safe etc.) The beds and bathrooms were large, plenty of room for luggage. Each room is decorated and personalised with books and various ornaments - which really did make it feel like home - very comforting. The breakfast was amazing each day, lots of choice.

It was less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants, we spent a lot of time just lounging by the pool and using the sunbeds, or hiding from the sun on the lovely boat in the garden. All the finishing touches, like the shells around the garden - really make this place special.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mishymish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

Found the posada via trip advisor and thought we'd try it out. Experience of other hotels and posasdas on the island (except for Casa Trudel's on Playa El Agua, which was another great place) was disappointing, so were really surprised when we arrived at Stevie's Wonderland. The level of quality in all aspects of the house, the grounds and the staff was really high. You could see Stevie wanted to make it a top destination for European tourists when he planned it out. The room we were in was large and well decorated, with all the mod cons (huge bed, cable TV, DVD player, air con, fan, etc... and a beautiful view of the sea and coastline. En-suite Bathroom was nicely tiled and very clean. Everything was really clean actually. A lovely local woman came and cleaned around every day. She also made breakfast and anything you asked for. Stevie was a fantastic host and gave a helping hand whenever we needed it. As a result, we found ourselves enjoying our time that much more - not having to stress so much about local issues, transport, trips, etc... Because the posada doesn't have that many rooms, and is set back, out of the way, it feels quite exclusive and private. And to me it felt more a villa than a posada. So I was really happy with my stay there and would recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality retreat. There is a beautiful beach close by and everything, but my partner and I went there to spend some quality time together and it was just what we were hoping for. For sure we will be going back there some time. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianhaskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2009

It was simply wonderful. It looks much better in person, the photos don't do justice to the spectacular place.
It has all one needs, and it is very relaxing. I went with my family, 2 small children and 1 teenager plus husband and two friends.
It is near everything, and very private. The hosts are very nice too, kind, interesting and helpful.
You can not go wrong.
L.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemoon025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Yaque
0.2 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
14.6 mi away
Maloka Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.1 mi away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#3 of 7 in Pampatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yaque Beach Hotel
Yaque Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in El Yaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
12.2 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StevieWonderLand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StevieWonderLand

Property: StevieWonderLand
Address: Altos El Yaque, El Yaque, Margarita Island 6301, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > El Yaque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Yaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — StevieWonderLand 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Guest House 3 walking minutes to the famous El Yaque beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS and Hotels.com so you can book your StevieWonderLand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
StevieWonderLand El Yaque, Margarita Island, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing