We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home for a month”
Review of Posada Yemaya

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in El Yaque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posada Yemaya
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in El Yaque
Reviewed 16 April 2012

At the end of our visit we left with a lot of good memories from:
- our clean room, nice yard, amazing balcony, great pool, and wonderful morning breakfast with the best view
- the kind staff who became kind aunties/uncles to my daughter.
- also the kind staff who became my friends and my spanish teachers.
- the manager who became our friend, my dance partner, and a fun entertaining character to know.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

My wife, 11-month-old daughter, and I spent some fantastic weeks windsurfing in El Yaque, and Posada Yemaya was the key. The manager and staff are incredibly friendly and attentive, and did all that they could to accommodate a couple with an energetic and very mobile baby. The rooms are spacious and clean, with relaxing balconies/patios, and the kitchen appliances work perfectly). The Wi-Fi always works on the balconies and poolside, but not rooms, which is perfect for the person that wants to be offline on vacation, but still be able to connect if necessary. The pool is well-maintained and is never really closed if you want to take a quiet swim late at night or very early in the morning. Breakfast is delicious (and available for a period longer than the official 8 to 10), with a fantastic view of El Yaque and the water. While we were a family, the demographics of the guests were very diverse. During our stay, we enjoyed the company of people from all over Europe and the Americas, and of all ages. Posada Yemaya is also within a three to five minute walk of the beach and numerous restaurants. We can't wait to return to El Yaque, and we'll be staying at Posada Yemaya when we do.

Room Tip: If you are ambivalent about cooking meals in your room, you may wish to take one of the rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

great little hotel,
swimming pool, great after a long day surfing. outstanding breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenesaispasqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

They have it all right in this cosy yet animated posada!
With only 14 rooms, you'll quickly learn to know your fellow guests. Hervé will make your stay easy and entertaining: he knows all the tricks and things to do / not to do on the island, will organise some parties at the hotel swimming pool, not mentioning that he used to be a doctor not so long ago which is always reassuring (unless you go on holiday with your GP).
The rooms are large, very cosy and decorated with the best taste. Breakfast is served on a terrasse with seaview, you'll have the choice between delicious local food and continental dishes, with different fresh fruits juice every day. The garden is so lovely that it's temping to stay there all day long, chatting around and enjoying the swimming pool. Note that the beach is only at a 2 minute walking, so you can always come back to your room, which is quite handy when the beach becomes overcrowed and overnoisy.
I will certainly come back and recomand this place to anyone coming to El Yaque.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AUBA_London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

I am so sorry I am just getting to this review. . It has been 3 months since we have been back to the states. Tai and I miss you and your wonderful staff.

Posada Yemaya is the best place to stay on El Yaque. Staff is excellent, Muy Bien!!!

Everything you need is on-site. The beach and night life is steps away. Bring a lantern or flash light, it does get dark walking up the hill. Very safe neighborhood with motorized security patrol.
My son Tai and I felt very safe and enjoyed our stay. Now we are back to the grind and wishing for another summer vacation.

Hope to see you again in the summer Herve!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank escapizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Charming place, simple but excellent breakfast, very cosy and stylish rooms, with lots of space. The owner is very helpful and is very well-known from the locals since he is the only doctor!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiscoGoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2009

I went kitesurfing with my boyfriend for 2 weeks early Jan 09 and stayed in Pousada Yemaya. I can't recommend it enough - I looked around quite a few of the other hotels whilst I was out there and can honestly say it's in a different league to the hotels on the seafront which seem really 'tired' in comparison. It's about a 4 minute walk from the beach front in a quiet and peaceful location (if you're kitesurfing it's advisable to leave your kit at a centre on the beach rather than lug it back and forth each day). The rooms are stunning - very tastefully decorated with air con and a fan, and each with either a large balcony or terrace area with comfy seating - and there are fabulous views from the breakfast terrace. Every day the rooms were cleaned and we were given fresh towels, the sheets were also changed regularly.

It's set in colourful gardens and there's a lovely pool and outside shower which, even though we didn't use that much as we were on the beach most of the time, was great to have. Some rooms have a kitchen area which you pay a little more for, whilst the other rooms have a fridge. There's also an amazing apartment with a full kitchen and seating area that sleeps 4 and is definitely what I'd go for if I went again with more people. The breakfasts are really good, even though they get a bit monotonous after 2 weeks - pancakes, toast, ham, cheese, fresh fruit, eggs, fresh fruit juices (the passion fruit juice is amazing) and coffee. It is run by a french family who are very friendly and can give advice on what to do/ visit etc.

The only things that would have made it better would be to have had a TV/ DVD in the room - there's not much to do in El Yaque in the evenings, so having the option to watch a film on a couple of nights would have been good. Also it would have been good to have been able to buy drinks/ snacks there as it would save going to the shops if you're feeling lazy (the shops aren't far away though) and finally it needed a few more chairs/ loungers around the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Yaque
0.6 mi away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
StevieWonderLand
StevieWonderLand
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Yaque Beach Hotel
Yaque Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in El Yaque
118 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jump N' Jibe
Jump N' Jibe
#5 of 12 in El Yaque
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada La Mar
Posada La Mar
#32 of 89 in Margarita Island
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Yemaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Yemaya

Address: Loma del Yaque, El Yaque, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > El Yaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in El Yaque
Price Range: £53 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Posada Yemaya El Yaque, Margarita Island, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing