We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Oasis - Clean, relaxed quality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Yaque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posada Rancho Delfin
Ranked #2 of 11 El Yaque B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Loved it here. Very clean and nice place. Excellent service. Clean and well kept room. Quiet airco. Beautiful design of the house in total.

I stayed here for 2 weeks. This is the oasis of Isla Margarita. Venezuela can be a bit hectic for an outsider, you need a place like this to feel at home. If you go to El Yaque and like some tranquil excellence, go here

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eloopz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2011

Posado Rancho Delfin is a beautiful bed & breakfast concept with delicious tropical breakfast and an excellent and very friendly service. Located at 5 minutes walking from El Yaque beach and ideal for kiteboarding or windsurf :-)

Probably the best place to stay in El Yaque!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Posada Rancho Delfin is a wonderful place to stay. An easy stroll to the beach and nightlife but amazingly quiet retreat when you need to just chill. We stayed there over Christmas with our University age children and we all loved it. Zully is a wonderful host and very helpful. Breakfast was different every day and very good. The rooms are beautiful and cleaned every day which was nice. Each room has a mini fridge stocked with wine, beer , water and soda which is wonderful to come home to after a long day windsurfing! The prices were very good too. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank TorontoSlippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Hostess is wonderful...warm and welcoming, helpful with taxi logistics etc, takes pride in the hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomaspeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Rancho Delfin is the best place to stay in town ! It combines style and tranquility witin 5 minutes from the nightlife scene and beach. Zully and her team are very helpful and dont's spare any effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible. (We were picked-up from the airport by her at 02.30 in the morning!)

Rooms and venue are very stylish, breakfast very varied and cosy...

If you are looking for a place to combine the passion of Kiteboarding or Windsurfing, a taste of nightlife, and a place to get some rest.. this is definitely the place to be..

Also consider the neighbor Wim, from Kite Planet to get the most out of your Kiteboard or Windsurfing kicks...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyDakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

The main feature of this hotel is the distance that has from the big city. Its a quiet place where you*re able to enjoy a good wine and watch the sunset. You can also walk down to the beach its less than 10 minutes away from the hotel. Theres a nice view of Coche island an you can also take a boat to travel to the island. At Yaque beach theres may restaurants that serve drinks and food at a reasonable price.

My choice to stay in posada rancho delfin its to enjoy the silence, the arquitecture and the fact thats its runned by its owners that are willing to make you feel as confortable as possible, I recomend this hotel 100 percent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabriellaCudemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Excellent place to spend your holyday! Nice staff and very clean rooms the posada is very
buetutiful and near to the beach! For kitesurfers and windsurfers the place to be!! there is always good wind conditions!! I can recommend you this place (Posada Rancho Delfin)

Thanks for staying at Rancho Delfin and see you next year!!

Gerard

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Yaque
0.0 mi away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
StevieWonderLand
StevieWonderLand
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
322 reviews
0.0 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yaque Beach Hotel
Yaque Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in El Yaque
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada La Mar
Posada La Mar
#30 of 89 in Margarita Island
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Guaicora
Posada Guaicora
#1 of 16 in Playa el Agua
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Rancho Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Rancho Delfin

Address: Altos del Yaque | Municipio Díaz, El Yaque, Margarita Island 2413, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > El Yaque
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in El Yaque
Price Range: £35 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design & style only a few meters from the world-famous windsurfing and kite surfing beach of El Yaque. Located on a quiet private road in the middle of nature, just a 200 meter walk from the action on the beach. Stylish and tranquil guestrooms, a fresh tropical breakfast, beautiful ambiance, small scale and personal service....welcome to Rancho Delfín. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Posada Rancho Delfin El Yaque, Margarita Island, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing