We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wild Cattle Creek Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Whilst we were house hunting and then renovating the new house we chose to stay at wild cattle
And what a great choice it was
Not only was it local to my partners company but it was so close to our new property we were about to occupy
The staff went above and beyond to.make sure we had adequate supplies and also to make sure that if we wanted to extend our stay due to the renovations that our room was available so we wouldn't have to move. We stayed in the stunning spa villas which Over looked the vineyard and was such a beautiful view over the Yarra Valley especially at sunrise and sunset.
The fireplace was so Cosy and so was the bed
Don't forget to indulge in the spa and grab a bite down at the restaurant
And say hi to the friendly and welcoming staff

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zoe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment at Wild Cattle Creek, which was facing the vineyard. The apartment was really new and well-furnished - the bedrooms and beds were so comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked (we didn't cook unfortunately cos the adjoining restaurant offers good food), and a very pretty fireplace for us to lounge around and relax. The vineyard outside our apartment oversees a lake and garden, where our little one had so much fun running around. It was a perfect stay at Yarra Valley. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed in the lotus/vineyard, 2 bedroom place. Very nicely (and newly) decorated, clean, great views, and they have really thought of all the little extras for the kitchen provisions and otherwise. The only negative was that the service at the restaurant/main desk could be a little brusque at times.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanuckinAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We booked the Wallace Homestead for our recent trip to the Yarra Valley. The Wallace Homestead is effectively a combination of the two-bedroom Wallace House and one-bedroom Wallace Suite. As there were six of us, we booked the entire Wallace Homestead which is spaciously comfortable for all of us.

It is a very beautiful house with a rustic feel to it. The furniture feels like antique but the whole house is very well maintained, clean and comfortable. All rooms come with queen beds. The only complain was that the heating control did not seem to work very well. The house gots pretty warm in the middle of the night.

The detached bathroom has a bathtub and shower cubicle. The ensuite bathroom has shower only. Plenty of toileteries are provided (unlike most cottages we had stayed in all over Victoria) but the wooden toilet seats made you wonder if it's even possible to wash and clean them.

The country-style kitchen is fully equipped with oven, dishwasher, pots and pans, utensils and dishes. The breakfast provision is continental - jam, butter, bread, cereal, yogurt, coffee and tea - and very generous in portions. For eggs, bacons and other supplies, there is an IGA supermarket 2 minutes drive away.

Its location along the Warburton Highway means it is a slight distance away from Yarra Valley's big-name wineries. But there are several boutique wineries nearby which are really good.

We didn't attend the private tutor wine class given the poor reviews and also because they did not run the class on the Sunday we were there due to a wedding event.

The homestead is really beautiful, classic and leaves fond memories of our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penangowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed here for a wedding weekend. It is close to Warburton Highway and noisy. We were in newly renovated cabins and although nice and modern had absolutely no character. The morning of the wedding there was NO HOT WATER AND NO GAS - as a Bridesmaid this was more than inconvenient. When I called the manager, he was bothered by the call. When he did come down to check out the problem he asked us 'if we'd touched anything to turn it off' and then went back to the main building in a huff. It was not fixed until the next day so we couldn't shower or cook. We weren't offered any compensation or discount let alone an apology. The wedding reception was also disappointing. We were ushered in by the female manager before we had even been announced ending in the whole bridal party being quite embarrassed as the EMCEE was mid-speech regarding the evening schedule. Overall it is for common, middle-class weddings at best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Miss J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

From the call back from the restaurant manager Dean to confirm our stay we had a positive and friendly feeling about the place and the people.
When we arrived we were greeted with a calm, relaxing attitude from all the staff and we could feel that we were in for a great break.
Our accommodation was so beautiful that my parents wanted to live the rest of their days there in such comfort and salubrious surroundings.
Our meal was of the highest quality I've tasted in Victoria and we were left content and full making the price justifiable and apt.
On our return to the Wallace Homestead we all enjoyed a peaceful, comfortable sleep in lavish big beds with high quality linen.
We could of easily of stayed for much longer and really enjoyed conversing with the owner Kevin who took a lot of his time out to share his passion of wine making and fine dining. He was honest, friendly with a great sense of humour and you could tell he demanded the highest standards in all areas of his business from the manicured grounds to each individual staff members attitude and candour.
An overall beautiful and pleasant stay in one of Victoria's beauty spots.

P J O'Neill and Edna Lal

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwarnaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at WCC and it was perfect in every way! The staff service was OUTSTANDING and the quality of the food was amazing!
We also stayed over the weekend and our every need was met with 100% helpfulness and with the amazing food, surroundings, and wine the rest of the wedding weekend was PERFECT! Thank you Wild Cattle Creek! We will DEFINITELY be back! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNess2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seville
12.4 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
288 reviews
9 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
590 reviews
8.1 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
13.2 mi away
Araluen Boutique Accommodation
10.8 mi away
Valley Farm Vineyard
Valley Farm Vineyard
#7 of 16 in Healesville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Cattle Creek Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Cattle Creek Estate

Address: 473 Warburton Hwy, Seville, Victoria 3139, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £120 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Cattle Creek Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the very few Wineries offering Yarra Valley Winery Accommodation, one of our range of eight different modern and heritage style accommodation options is sure to suit your needs, ranging from one, two and three bedroom options. Wild Cattle Creek Estate offers luxury Yarra Valley vineyard accommodation options with fine dining at our onsite Restaurant and tutored Yarra Valley Wine Tasting in our Cellar Door. Accommodation options range from the luxury of Wallace Historic Homestead B&B accommodation maintained in true 19th century style to our modern fully self contained Lotus and Vineyard Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Wild Cattle Creek Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing