We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Dalblair!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dalblair Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Seville B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved Dalblair!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here recently for x2 nights for part of our honeymoon. What a gorgeous place! We stayed in the 'Water's Edge' suite, and paid about $260 per night. I initially was worried about the cost, but it was definitely worth it! Our room had its own sauna, a little kitchenette (microwave, fridge, crockery, cutlery, toaster, kettle, sandwich press), a big King bed, a large living area, DVD player, etc. The little sitting area outside was awesome too. There was a BBQ outside that guests could use. Pool area was gorgeous. Lovely property, very quiet and picturesque. Cute little dog and cat running around!

Good location - Seville Estate is a 15 minute walk away next door. 15 minutes to Yarra Glen wineries. Lots of wineries within a few minutes' drive. IGA a 10 min walk down the road. Not much happening in Seville 'town', but that's ok.

Breakfast was DELICIOUS. Those croissants are to die for. Brekkie is delivered to your door so it's not like other B & Bs where you eat with other guests.

As it's getting cooler, the pool wasn't 'open' for use, but if it was I think the Water's Edge room might not be the best room choice regarding privacy - it faces the pool directly and doesn't have totally opaque blinds. Just keep it in mind.

Only (very very minor) issues: we asked for brekkie at 8am and got it at 8.45 one day and 8.55 the next - but oh well. Also, as mentioned, the Water's Edge room had blinds that don't totally blockout - and there's no blinds at all over the patio doors! So we had to get changed in the bathroom etc. Not a huge deal though.

Loved Dalblair, we'll stay there again if back in Yarra :) Thanks Fiona!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allyt322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
51
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent a weekend in the Water's Edge cottage. The place has amazing views. Delicious breakfast of fresh fruit and croissants. Great pool and very friendly hospitality. Very clean / modern accommodation. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suitcase185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent 2 nights here for our 1 year anniversary. The accommodation was lovely. The breakfast was amazing. fantastic croissants! We took a short walk through the vineyard to Seville estate winery and had a great lunch. I definitely reccomend Dalblair B+B!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hms82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

What a wonderful place to stay and recharge. We stayed with our 3 month old son in the "Waters Edge" apartment and had a great time. Beautiful views and lots of natural light fill the the apartment. Fiona, the host is very accommodating and provides a sensational continental breakfast full of fresh fruit and local produce.
The bed is extremely comfortable and it was great waking up to the sensational sunrise each morning! The apartment is very clean and like others have said the attention to detail is amazing.
Can not wait to go back and visit again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickP1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Waverley, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We decided to go to the Herb and Chilli festival and decided to stay in Seville for the night as it was also our 20th wedding anniversary. The accommodation in the Garden suite was magnificent and Fiona's hospitality was impeccable. Breakfast on the verandah was delightful with heavenly views. Next time we plan to stay for longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 67Sam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed for only one night, having attended a family function at a nearby winery, however we would certainly like to return. There was great attention to detail, the bed was very comfortable and the views were quite spectacular. The breakfast was very well done, and included freshly squeezed fruit juice. We stayed in the Water's Edge Cottage, which had double doors opening on to the salt water swimming pool. Fiona made our stay very welcoming and enjoyable and we thank her for that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A wonderful place to stay and enjoy the local wineries. Dalblair is exactly what is portrayed in the photos. We stayed in the Waterfront room. It was fabulous with the extra delight of a sauna. That was a real treat. The veiws from our room were spectacular. The room was super comfortable and we loved the king sized bed. Breakfast was served with a smile every morning and it was delicious! Thanks Fiona for a fabulous stay in a 5 star environment.

Room Tip: The Waterfront room is large and has wonderful views and close access to the pool. If you enjoy saun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seville
10.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
537 reviews
10.9 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
268 reviews
9.1 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
11.7 mi away
Myers Creek Cascades
Myers Creek Cascades
#2 of 21 in Healesville
204 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalblair Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalblair Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dalblair Bed and Breakfast
Address: 65 Ducks Lane, Seville, Victoria 3139, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Seville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalblair Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalblair is situated on 30 picturesque acres in the Yarra Valley less than an hour’s travel from Melbourne. Central to the popular boutique vineyards, cafes, local artists and restaurants. Three totally unique styles of premier accommodation, each decorated and furnished with your total comfort and experience in mind. All have magnificent views of the surrounding Warburton Ranges and stunning gardens of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dalblair Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing