We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cypress Ridge Cottages(Ballandean)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Vineyard Cottages and Cafe(Ballandean)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sancerre Estate B&B(Ballandean)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Girraween Country Inn(Ballandean)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballandean Tavern Motel(Ballandean)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alure Stanthorpe(Stanthorpe)
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
79
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranite beltsmall touchesthe kitchenlocal areamain bathroomrelaxing musicaromatherapy oilslarge double spafinishing touchesavailable for purchasecling wrapspreading the wordolive oilan understatementchampagne glassesthought of everythingloved every minute
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Azjure was such a wonderful place to come and relax after the complete madness of christmas.

It seems that everything has been thought of when it comes to this little retreat, books, DVD's, personalised selection of oil for the oil burner, privacy and a huge hot tub overlooking the paddock where the roos rest throughout the morning and evening.

This place is done to such a high standard and would suit any couple looking for some rural down time in a contemporary and stylish environment.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank 51countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Intrigued by Azjure's website and all the great reviews, I had been wanting to surprise my partner with a stay at Azjure for months, and was thrilled it finally came together. Cathryn and Ross were extraordinary hosts, providing information, tips, advice and excellent service from start to finish. The 'cabins' are designed for maximum privacy, with great views. It was clean, tasteful, well-appointed and designed for relaxation and comfort - I couldn't think of a single thing to change. We cooked most of our meals in the kitchen or on the electric BBQ, and enjoyed a great dinner one night at the Vineyard Cafe just down the road.
Azjure is close to the region's attractions (wine, hiking, historic towns), but more private, quiet and definitely more modern than other accommodation. No highway noise, great star-viewing, and terrific whether you want to be out all day, or whether you end up just lounging around, as we did!
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnYu333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Azjure is perfect. Even better than the pictures display. The hosts are friendly and very helpful with great knowledge of the area and wine. We are returning...only two months after our first visit! Shae and Jake

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nugs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We couldn't believe the attention to detail and the relaxation and luxury offered by Azjure. You can really tell that the studios have been designed to perfectly suit a relaxing stay.

Service was excellent in both the booking proces and during our stay.

We were 100% satisfied and will definately be making a return appearance sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy-Lee1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

My wife and I first stayed at Azjure 2 years ago and at the first chance to get away without the kids since, we did not even have to discuss where we would go. It was straight back to the best place either of us has ever stayed.
We thought two years ago we had enjoyed a perfect getaway with not one fault or flaw so how could it get better. More mature plantings, relaxing background music providing a calming entry after the drive, spa pillows, welcome card and a unit that was as immaculately presented, fresh and luxurious as the first day we ever visited.
This is the perfect couplse retreat. Peace, quiet, beauty, luxury, it really is a magnificent indulgence. The perfect accommodation with superb service. It is bliss.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandJBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews