We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ballandean
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ballandean Tavern Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballandean
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly and a pleasure to stay here. Great value meals, great country atmosphere. Great convenience as we got picked up for our wine tour here, dropped off, didnt have to think where we going to have dinner, great meals and great value. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojoli371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

A perfect little place to stay if you're on a budget. We paid $120 for a night in a double room (that could sleep 3 in fact). It was a great value for money! The room and the ensuite bathroom were very spacious, modern and spotlessly clean and contained everything you might need (even wine glasses if you stock up in one of the very many wineries in the area). The food was amazing and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viola1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed up the road, however came here for dinner. The food was amazing value money and service was really food too! Would definitely suggest coming here if your in the area ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N_A01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I were having a lovely overnight weekend ride on our motor bikes and wanted somewhere that we could drink, eat and sleep. We found this lovely little motel tavern. It is only about 20kms from Stanthorp and to tell you the truth I think this was a better overnight spot than any others that we have stayed at before in Stanthorpe. It is only about 10 mins to the Giraween national park too, which is worth a look. The rooms are modern, clean and nicely appointed, the bathroom is well sized, clean and modern with a pretty good shower. It is also airconditioned. But do pack your own toiletries and tissues. The food in the tavern was pretty good too, so you wont starve either. We didnt see it as we drove through Ballandean on the main road, my tip is "cross over the railway line" The tavern is on the other side where the vineyard is.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are the same except one which caters for 5 people. a double and three singles. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auzzigirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Trying to find accommodation for just one night in the Granite Belt can be really difficult as many insist on a minimum 2 night stay so we were delighted when we were able to get 2 rooms at this great little tavern in Ballandean.
The rooms are spotlessly clean, modern with large bathrooms.. We ate in the pub and the food was hearty, wholesome and fresh with beautiful home made sauces to accompany our steaks. There is a good range of beers and local wines.
Enjoyed a lovely morning stroll amongst the vines behind the motel....
Ballandean is a great spot for visiting the nearby Girraween National Park and lots of other attractions..
Can highly recommend this little gem!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mulgacollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I have stayed at the Tavern many times - the accommodation is cheap but I have no idea why - the rooms are great. They are clean, spacious and quiet. And the food at the tavern is hearty and awesome. I took my mother with me one time, and her dietary requirements were met for her meal with no fuss or problems. It's actually quite a buzz staying there on a State of Origin night - with the border so close, there was a great mix of both QLD and NSW supporters there to watch the game and encourage some friendly banter and rivalry! I highly recommend the Tavern!

Room Tip: The family room can sleep 5 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Although not staying here (we were staying on a farm nearby), we visited the Ballandean Tavern Motel for dinner after a long day out exploring Girraween National Park. A friendly welcome in the bar was followed by good, filling food in the dining area. Both the bar and restaurant area were clean and tidy, and the service good. It appears to be the sort of place that is used by locals as well as visitors to the area. Had we been staying in the area longer we would certainly have come back here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballandean hotels
0.7 mi away
Sancerre Estate B&B
Sancerre Estate B&B
#1 of 4 in Ballandean
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vineyard Cottages and Cafe
Vineyard Cottages and Cafe
#2 of 4 in Ballandean
87 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cypress Ridge Cottages
Cypress Ridge Cottages
#2 of 8 in Ballandean
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Azjure Studio Retreat
Azjure Studio Retreat
#3 of 8 in Ballandean
81 reviews
3.6 mi away
Windswept Country Retreat
Windswept Country Retreat
#8 of 8 in Ballandean
8 reviews
5.6 mi away
Girraween Environmental Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballandean Tavern Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballandean Tavern Motel

Address: Cnr St Judes & Eukey Rd, Ballandean, Queensland 4382, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Ballandean
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballandean
Price Range: £1 - £1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing