We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
25
12
10
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
12
10
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodnice pubfamily roomgreat spotmealsstanthorpebrisbane
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The rooms a really big and modern Clean with huge bathroom .
the meals were excellent . and a great spot to stay to visit winery's . The staff were friendly and fun , its a great place to set up base as there are many different attractions in the area . we visited the chocolate shop on the way to Girrawene national park , the Soapery at Ballandean ,also apart from Winery's the are a few boutique breweries. worth the trip

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Had a beautiful lunch at Ballandean Hotel. Awesome meals. Great service. Friendly people. Great that it was open Monday after Xmas. Boys had a game of pool. Indoor eating as well as outdoor areas. Family friendly.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and contemporary rooms with adjacent hotel serving good food and drinks quite efficiently. Moderately priced for twin share as I was travelling with a family member and a small group of other people.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank markstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We went on a busy Sunday night where a post-wedding party were gathering. Luckily we had booked. Usual pub fare which was well received once it finally arrived. I know there was a big crowd, but three meals should not take over an hour to arrive, even with a crowd. We ordered the sausages and mash potato, a steak burger and I had the most delicious barramundi and salad with excellent chips. Our meals were all delicious and in this instance, we were ok with the wait.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank EFR_Bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Burgers highly recommended. Good generous meals and all people surrounding also agreed that the meals were top notch and excellent value.
Will definitely be returning soon. Was a mid week day for lunch. Not busy in the pub.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews