We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vineyard Cottages and Cafe(Ballandean)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cypress Ridge Cottages(Ballandean)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Sancerre Estate B&B(Ballandean)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Girraween Country Inn(Ballandean)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Alure Stanthorpe(Stanthorpe)
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
25
12
10
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
12
10
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat atmospherenice pubmealsstanthorpebrisbane
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Great food, huge servings of great pub food and a great atmosphere for their only being three couples in the place. Would recommend 10/10 for families, couples, singles anyone looking for a great pub lit by a roaring fire

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jemma404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The rooms a really big and modern Clean with huge bathroom .
the meals were excellent . and a great spot to stay to visit winery's . The staff were friendly and fun , its a great place to set up base as there are many different attractions in the area . we visited the chocolate shop on the way to Girrawene national park , the Soapery at Ballandean ,also apart from Winery's the are a few boutique breweries. worth the trip

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Had a beautiful lunch at Ballandean Hotel. Awesome meals. Great service. Friendly people. Great that it was open Monday after Xmas. Boys had a game of pool. Indoor eating as well as outdoor areas. Family friendly.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and contemporary rooms with adjacent hotel serving good food and drinks quite efficiently. Moderately priced for twin share as I was travelling with a family member and a small group of other people.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank markstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We went on a busy Sunday night where a post-wedding party were gathering. Luckily we had booked. Usual pub fare which was well received once it finally arrived. I know there was a big crowd, but three meals should not take over an hour to arrive, even with a crowd. We ordered the sausages and mash potato, a steak burger and I had the most delicious barramundi and salad with excellent chips. Our meals were all delicious and in this instance, we were ok with the wait.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank EFR_Bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews