We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tobin Wines - what a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tobin Winery

Tobin Winery
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Ballandean
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tobin Wines - what a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

What a wonderful gem in the Granite Belt is Tobin Wines, and what a real gentleman is Adrian Tobin. And the wines we tasted delicious! Will definitely be going back there, and will quite likely sign up for the cellar door direct wine club.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RodandChez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wondful winery, passionate owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We visited about 5 wineries, this was our favourite.
Adrian and Steve were excellent hosts. We learned so much more than wine knowledge.
The tastings were excellent, I will come back and recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bmwmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quality over Quantity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Came across this hidden gem last time we were here on a getaway and made sure it headed the list of must-do wineries this time round.
Yes the wines are a little more pricey than other places around here, but you get what you pay for - its a true case of quality over quantity. I'm no wine buff, but even I can taste the difference here.
If you are going to bunch of wineries in the one day, make sure this is first stop, so you can really appreciate what's on offer.
Put simply, Tobins is top shelf!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brissie_Bugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

As wine drinkers we stumbled upon Adrian , his passion , his wine , his service were excellent !

We have now made this our No 1 drink and can't wait for the new release .

Thanks Adrian and carry on with your passion !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highfields, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top Class Wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We visited Tobins because we had heard about the quality of the wine...so glad that we did.
The wines we tasted were some of the best that we had ever had.We tried mostly the reds - this winery has a limited production and most of the stock appears to be sold out before it is made which is an indication of the quality. Adrian the owner has an obvious passion for and extensive knowledge about wine and is very generous with his time. This wine is more expensive than most on the Granite Belt but there is a reason for that.. it is excellent. A must have for anyones wine cellar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tobin Winery also viewed

 
Ballandean, Queensland
Stanthorpe, Queensland
 

Been to Tobin Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing