We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
“peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We especially needed peace and quiet,views and a private pool sharing with not another soul!!Magic and so close to Emundi,Noosaville,Tewantin and Noosa..however we loved Harmony so much we only left to have lunch and could'nt wait to get back to have a swim and get away from people as we have a buisness and wanted to chill out in peace!Felt so comfortable and for the first time in ages actually managed to relax...we'll be back thats for sure!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
And you and Murray will be most welcome back at any time, Michelle.
Just come and chill on the hill...!!!
Warmest Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisalumle...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and Magicial”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was such a unique experience we have never stayed in anything like this beautiful carriage. Very comfortable and relaxing, everything is close by just a short drive to Eumundi markets and the eatery's. Elizabeth is very accommodating and there is nothing she would not do to make your stay one of a kind. We will definitely be going back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
And we so look forward to welcoming you back again, Lisa.
Thank you
Elizabeth & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciap...
Golden Beach, Australia
1 review
“A slice of paradise in Eumundi!”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Harmony Hill is a hidden gem in beautiful Eumundi, ideal for a quiet get away, or in our case, a night away with the girls for a birthday celebration. We arrived early afternoon and had everything there to entertain us until the following morning, from the beautiful pool area to sitting down by 'Lover's Leap' watching the stunning sunset with a glass of wine. We brought our own food and made use of the on site bbq and enjoyed the gorgeous grounds during the evening. Waking to the sounds of kookaburras and other birdlife, we had a leisurely morning around the pool before taking advantage of the short drive to Eumundi market. John and Fizzie were very welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed to be comfortable and enjoy our stay. I have already recommended Harmony Hill to a number of friends and I am sure we will be back again to enjoy this beautiful property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thanks Patricia
Your and your team of "Girls" were all gems!!
See you again soon
Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHands
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Relaxing and peaceful getaway ”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our second visit to Harmony Hill in Eumundi. It is a very special place to stay with stunning vistas from the lookout area where we had our breakfast, good sized pool and a very relaxed and private stay.

The carriage is very well stocked with all that you could need from an awesome little Weber, kitchen utensils, books, TV (if you could be bothered) and a beautiful deck to sit out on. We had a storm roll through on the last visit which Was spectacular being up on the hill. A short drive to the Eumundi markets and hosted by the lovely Fitzie and John who were so accommodating. Cannot recommend highly enough. Living in Brissie this will be a regular getaway for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review. You are welcome back at any time.
Warmest Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda H
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Peace and serenity with amazing views”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed here with my daughter, son in law and 2 month old grandson for one night in October. We arrived after sunset but were greeted warmly by John & Fizzie. The train carriage is a lovely conversion to comfortable 2 bedroom accommodation. Situated on the top of a hill with amazing views. Well worth staying here for this alone. Waking up to the sound of kookaburras and native birds and the peaceful and tranquil surroundings is what holidays are about. We left the next morning as we were travelling North but would have loved to spend a little more time here. We went to Eumundi Market on the Wed morning before we headed off which was only a five minute drive from Harmony Hill. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, peacefulness and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you so much Belinda for your lovely review. Please come and see us again!!
All the best
John and Fizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing