We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice touches”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eumundi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Eumundi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 March 2012

the host was very friendly, and the little touches like port and chocolate in the room was beautiful. The breakfast was gorgeous (big). the Host was more than happy to answer any questions.

Room Tip: Beautiful view with the back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Very pleased to find this little treat. Very close to Eumundi but quiet and comfortable. Faye is a wonderful hostess and the breakfast was yummy. Good advise on places to eat. We brought our dinner back and sat on the back verandah to eat with beautiful views and peace and quiet. Very well positioned for the markets.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed well positioned for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

What a wonderful experience is Faye's Eumundi Rise!! Faye is a wonderful hostess, thoughtful of her guest's needs whether for company or solitude,excellent manager of her accommodation which includes some lovely little surprises, great breakfast maker - and able to provide local knowledge of the wonderful Eurmundi area. Eumundi Rise is within walking distance of the town centre and the justifiably popular Markets.
When next we are in Eumundi, Eumundi Rise, with its lovely garden and accommodation is the place for us!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Thanks so much Faye your friendly manner yummy brakfast it was really appreciated in our extra stop over. if you are wanting a quiet place to stay for time out we highly recommend Eumundi Rise.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Movand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Excellent quiet place to come home to after a hard day's work. Faye is great company and always welcoming. Views from the verandah are great for an ex-pat of the area. Plenty of cat birds and kangaroos down the bottom. Great breakfast. Very clean and cosy. Very nice restaurant down in the town near the Post Office.

Room Tip: I've been in two different ones and both excellent. The ones on the high verandah overlook the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Huge kingsize bed, nougat and decanter of sherry on the side table -gorgeous homemade jam and marmalade on toast with cooked breakfast as well. Lovely homely little touches. Faye was very welcoming and informative re the local attractions around the area.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eumundi hotels
0.5 mi away
Gridley Homestead B&B
Gridley Homestead B&B
#2 of 9 in Eumundi
156 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Farmhouse Eumundi
The Farmhouse Eumundi
#3 of 9 in Eumundi
15 reviews
2.2 mi away
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
#1 of 9 in Eumundi
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Joes Waterhole Hotel
Joes Waterhole Hotel
#6 of 9 in Eumundi
18 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coverdales Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Eumundi Yacht Club
Eumundi Yacht Club
#4 of 9 in Eumundi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast

Address: 37-39 Crescent Rd, Eumundi, Queensland 4562, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Eumundi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Eumundi
Price Range: £1 - £2 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the township, Eumundi Rise's sweeping verandahs let one gaze into the treetops. The modern guesthouse offers four luxury rooms with ensuite, opening on to the spacious verandahs. Eumundi Rise Bed and Breakfast is located right in the township, an easy walk to the main street and markets. There are 2 King/Twin Size rooms, 2 Queen Size rooms. 2 adults only per room. Air conditioning, Free WiFi, Clock Radio with own en suite and own entrance. Free under cover Parking. Along with your lavish accommodation you can expect a sumptuous continental and hot breakfast choices each morning. A must for those seeking modern comfort in a serene and secluded atmosphere. Booking essential. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing