We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eumundi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 9 Eumundi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2012

If you are wanting a short break in Eumundi, a sleepy market town on the Sunshine Coast and want all the comforts of home then you can't get better than Eumndi Rise. Faye will great you when you arrive and you will feel like family very quickly. The rooms are small but clean and have everything you need. The gardens and verandah are a picture of beauty to enjoy. Breakfast is served in the dining room and is more than adequate with a choice of cereals, fruit and the traditional cooked breakfast. Faye soon knows what you like and you don't have to ask again. Faye also has a lot of tips for places to see and visit in the area and will always try to help you out where she can. There is also lots of parking which is very helpful, especially on market days.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had a fantastic 4 night stay at Eumundi Rise B&B. Faye is the perfect host, such a character, made us feel totally at home and was really informative with her local knowledge on the markets, meals out and places to visit. Breakfast was amazing, nothing was too much trouble for Faye and also Christine who was there to help for a couple of mornings. The rooms and ensuite were spacious, fresh, very clean and serviced daily and on the weekend we were treated to Faye's scrumptious home made macadamia biscuits. We felt so at home spending time relaxing on the balconies taking in the views over the garden. Location is perfect, a short walk from the main street of town but far enough to be away from traffic and noise. Our only complaint is that we weren't there long enough. We would highly recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoD62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Good undercover parking then walk up the stairs (lights come on automatically at night) Complementary port and local macadamia nougat in the room. Fastidiously clean ensuite . Crunchy clean bed linen. Aircon in room. A breakfast sizzle that Mum makes. and good price.
I am a repeat customer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Faye is a lovely host, good tips for the markets (leave the car parked at the B&B and where to eat dinner. She has a very clean house, nice bedrooms with ensuite and huge breakfast included in the price. We ended up ringing direct to get the bedding numbers right as the computer sites wouldn't let us book it that way. So, glad I rang.
Lovely sitting on the verandah out the back.

Room Tip: Verandah room out the back to look out on the hill.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Faye greeted us with open arms. A very friendly lady. The rooms are serviced daily with clean towels and very clean. A comfortable B&B. The shower is excellent . The verandah stretches around the front and back of the house. The back verandah overlooks a stunning garden and leafy trees into a valley and up to a hill. The birdlife heralds the dawn. Sitting on the verandah sipping a good wine is a very relaxing exerience. The breakfast is yoghurt and fresh fruit followed by whatever you wish to order. You do need to make sure the order is correct though, but there is plenty of it. The poached eggs were perfect. Communal breakfast at one table. It is a short drive to the local restaurants and Eumundi Markets. You can easily walk down the hill but the walk back up the hill may daunt some! All in all a pleasant stayand reasonably price. A fridge in the room would not go amiss though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

For the 3 nights we stayed Faye was very friendly and very helpful, she was able to help with some unusual requests we had relating to our work in this town, in particular Fayes breakfast kept us going all day the were very yummy, we felt very relaxed and comfortable thanks Faye

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We chose Eumundi Rise for our night away without the toddler, and so glad we did.

It was peaceful and comfortable with a shower that soaks and a lovely verandah where sat and drank some complimentary port until the sun went down. Then it was a short walk to the main street for dinner. Breakfast in the main room was great and Christine (who was looking after us for the weekend) was lovely.

We will be back to Eumundi Rise!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eumundi
8.5 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
14.2 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gridley Homestead B&B
Gridley Homestead B&B
#2 of 9 in Eumundi
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Farmhouse Eumundi
The Farmhouse Eumundi
#3 of 9 in Eumundi
10 reviews
2.2 mi away
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
#1 of 9 in Eumundi
129 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coverdales Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast

Address: 37-39 Crescent Rd, Eumundi, Queensland 4562, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Eumundi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Eumundi
Price Range: £1 - £2 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the township, Eumundi Rise's sweeping verandahs let one gaze into the treetops. The modern guesthouse offers four luxury rooms with ensuite, opening on to the spacious verandahs. Eumundi Rise Bed and Breakfast is located right in the township, an easy walk to the main street and markets. There are 2 King/Twin Size rooms, 2 Queen Size rooms. 2 adults only per room. Air conditioning, Free WiFi, Clock Radio with own en suite and own entrance. Free under cover Parking. Along with your lavish accommodation you can expect a sumptuous continental and hot breakfast choices each morning. A must for those seeking modern comfort in a serene and secluded atmosphere. Booking essential. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing