We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondereful , Faye is a Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eumundi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Eumundi B&B and Inns
Tugun, Australia
1 review
“Wondereful , Faye is a Gem”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at Eumundi Rise on our way through to Hervey Bay and Faye was wonderful , very helpful on where to go and what to see in the area , Faye even let us leave the car there while she drove us to the markets , then picked us up when we were finished , the room and breakfast was lovely too , very comfortable , the gardens are a credit to her , I highly recommend the stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    12
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
39
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryborough, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We were on a trip through Eumundi and had not made accommodation plans. We stumbled upon this delightful B&B. Faye was thoroughly welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable, and the view was magnificent. Breakfast was great. Faye even invited us to leave our car parked while we walked down the hill to the Markets.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed at Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast a couple of week ago and found it to be absolutely superb.
Faye’s hospitality, rooms and breakfast was exceptional.
When next back up the coast I shall bring my two little red headed girls and stay there without a doubt.
Faye is a treasure... salt of the earth...
Rolly  :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I recently had a short stop over at Eumundi and stayed at Faye's establishment. What a find. The house is a perfect balance between country life and is quiet with only the occasional moo of the cows next door and the B & B is within a very short stroll to the main street for the markets. I found the extra touches nougat, home made biscuits and port in the room a wonderful surprise. Faye was a very accomodating and lovely hostess. The breakfast ensured that no lunch that day would be needed. I would highly recommend this B & B to all.

Room Tip: There is the option of a budget room downstairs in which my friends stayed. They also enjoyed their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Where can you take a 94 year old mother to celebrate her birthday, staying overnight after driving through beautiful scenery? You need a room with two beds, easily accessible ensuite, level ground or a ramp for access with a walker, somewhere happy to take a one night booking in school holidays. Eumundi Rise B&B provided all that, with Faye, the most enthusiastic, caring and helpful hostess on hand to ensure our stay was perfect in every way. Beautiful surroundings, immaculate accommodation, great location for exploring the area, a choice of little places for a meal down the hill, peaceful and welcoming .... what a find! LJM

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We had a lovely stay. Beautiful environment. Breakfast on the deck was a delight. Faye is a great hostess full of helpful knowledge on the surrounding sights. We would definitely stay again. The location is great. The Eumundi market is a short walk and it is easy to access sights on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54GeorgeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Perfect Hostess, Faye is a gem. Perfect rooms, they are neat, clean and tidy with plenty of room and the complimentary port and nougat was delightful. Breakfast was a perfect start to our day. Faye goes out of her way to make you feel right at home and welcome. B & B is walking distance to main street, eateries and markets. It was the perfect weekend get away thanks Faye we will be back again and i will be telling everyone about your perfect place.

Room Tip: The rose room, backs onto the verandah, very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eumundi
8.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
Eumundi Gridley Homestead B&B
0.9 mi away
The Farmhouse Eumundi
The Farmhouse Eumundi
#1 of 3 in Eumundi
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Joes Waterhole Hotel
Joes Waterhole Hotel
#7 of 8 in Eumundi
15 reviews
2.2 mi away
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
#1 of 8 in Eumundi
128 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coverdales Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast
Address: 37-39 Crescent Rd, Eumundi, Queensland 4562, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Eumundi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Eumundi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the township, Eumundi Rise's sweeping verandahs let one gaze into the treetops. The modern guesthouse offers four luxury rooms with ensuite, opening on to the spacious verandahs. Eumundi Rise Bed and Breakfast is located right in the township, an easy walk to the main street and markets. There are 2 King/Twin Size rooms, 2 Queen Size rooms. 2 adults only per room. Air conditioning, Free WiFi, Clock Radio with own en suite and own entrance. Free under cover Parking. Along with your lavish accommodation you can expect a sumptuous continental and hot breakfast choices each morning. A must for those seeking modern comfort in a serene and secluded atmosphere. Booking essential. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing