We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable home”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Plan Kitchen with view to sitting room and entry to private lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Kitchen with view to sitting room and entry to private lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Open Plan Kitchen with view to sitting room and entry to private lounge.
Front Lounge with view over front garden
Bedroom
Main Tiled Bathroom
One of the Gorgeous Brides that stayed at Villa
A lake at the end of the street to wander/run around or just feed the ducks.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cambridge, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chrissy38...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very comfortable home”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family of 6 including 2 children stayed at Yvonne's lovely villa in Cambridge. Initially I thought it was a little expensive but you get value for money here. The rooms are all very comfortable and the amenities first class. The villa is centrally located which enabled us to be in easy reach of many of the attractions in this area. We visited 2 of the restaurants Yvonne suggested, Onyx and Punnet both of which were excellent. We also spent some time at the local park where there is a great outdoor gym. We would definitely stay here again if in the area and I am very confident in recommending Villa 142.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review for us. Very much appreciated. I am delighted the villa worked well for your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn G
1 review
“We loved this beautifully equipped Villa!”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We needed to fit 5 adults and 4 children in one location to attend a family wedding and Villa 142 did the job brilliantly. The bedrooms were spacious, the two bathrooms needed for all the girls, the lounge provided a sleeping haven for all the kids, the dining area was well utilised for eating and drinking, plus the kitchen area was a central hub and was well equipped. The comfortable arm chairs next to the kitchen were fought over by the dads! We did not get to use the garden but it was well maintained and looked stunning. We had an amazing time. Thanks Yvonne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review and the way you left the villa. We are so happy when people enjoy her as we hope they will. Hopefully you will have another wedding in our area and we can host your lovely family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakira M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place To Stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

142 is a fabulous place to stay. We were greeted warmly by Yvonne who showed us around and gave us all the tips we needed and great ideas for things to do in town.
The location was perfect, the house was just stunning and we really felt at home there.
Unfortunately we were only there for two nights, we could have easily stayed a lot longer!
I will be recommending 142 to anyone who will listen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Many thanks Shakira for taking the time to do this review. I am delighted that it all worked for you and we appreciate how you looked after the villa. Hope your time in the States goes well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annamaria...
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“House and Garden perfection”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The photos for this home looked amazing but the real thing was even better. It felt like we had had walked into a Home and Garden article - the property, both inside and out, was impeccably presented and a true pleasure to stay at. Fresh home made bread set the scene as we walked in, closely followed by a beautiful decor, powerful showers, comfy beds and a wonderful ambiance and elegance. Located close to the town centre and a few blocks down the lovely wee lake perfect for my morning jog. Yvonne was so great to communicate with and made sure everything was perfect for us. Fabulous from the moment we walked until we reluctantly left. Thanks so much, Yvonne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed account. We prepare the property in the hope that everyone will enjoy her as you have. All the best Yvonne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma30000
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Beautiful, elegant house”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was just the loveliest house to stay in, beautifully furnished, spacious, very clean and had everything we needed. We really appreciated all the little extras, fresh ciabatta, fruit and milk etc. The beds were very comfortable and the showers were great.
Yvonne was very helpful and just a pleasure to deal with. We would absolutely stay again. Highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do this review. I really appreciate it. So pleased everything went well for you. Thanks so much for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickleake
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute gem, central location in the region for all tourist attractions and a very luxurious Villa”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Yvonne was a fantastic host, the Villa was outstanding and luxurious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return and recommend to our friends and family. It has all the facilities you could wish for and we even held a dinner party on the last night for our relatives that live in Cambridge and they were very impressed with the Villa.

I would highly recommend this property for anyone that is visiting Cambridge or more importantly the region as its central location is perfect for all the major tourist attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to hosting you, and hopefully your family, in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warren325
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I am reluctant to write about Villa 142 as I am worried that word will get out about what a delightful property this is! Our family needs to visit Cambridge a few weekends each summer and that we can come to such a beautifully prepared and maintained 3-bdr villa with all the mod-cons so close to the town centre makes us approach these visits with quite some excitement. The owner has really thought about the conveniences and extras that guests like and we certainly appreciate it e.g bikes to use, gas barbecue, food basket, high-quality bathroom towels and consumables etc...it's the little differences that make the difference. We'll be staying again and again...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to do this review and for the positive comments. It is very much appreciated. Always great to know you are in the villa, we know it will be well cared for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing