We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cambridge Mews(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Colonial Court Motel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambrian Lodge Motel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No. 1 Motels(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Monastery(Hamilton)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
31
25
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
25
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge roomstayed heregreat comfortable bedwould stay here againswimming poolcentre of towntwo bedroom unitaccommodating ownersquiet motelone nighthigh ceilingsmain roadluggagekitchenetteheateramenitiesrotorua
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Spent only one night but would have been a lovely place to stay longer. We were on our way to Auckland for our return home after 3 weeks traveling through both islands. The Inn is in a great location, well maintained, and very comfortable. The room was large and welcome after a few we had stayed in that were half the size.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilaford01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great motor inn, large spacious rooms and excellent facilities. Owners were super efficient and helpful. A very pleasant stay and we would gladly recommend this place to any and all. When next in Cambridge, we will stay here without doubt. Easy walk into the shopping area of Cambridge

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Got there very late on Christmas Day. The hosts were very helpful and accommodating since we were arriving long after office hours. Very clean and comfortable. The 2 beds were in one long room - not a lot of airflow in the room, but a fan was provided.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kiwi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The feel of this place is definitely dated (nothing modern), but the suites are very large and tidy, with a lovely porch area to sit in. Given the size of the suites, we were surprised we only had a small apartment-sized fridge, which was a little frustrating as we were stocking up and cooking all our own meals.
The pool is great (although only about 8 strokes per lap). The proprietors (from England) were friendly, and responsive to our requests. It is very quiet here (quite set back from the street). There is a beautiful park nearby with a large pond and ducks.

Room Tip: We were in the corner suite (#3) which was great because the bedrooms faced out to the back (not in towards the pool) so more privacy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We had a wedding to go to booked this last minute pretty good value we had two double beds but only one was needed. The high ceiling made the room seem very spacious. Bed was ok. Shower was hot and good pressure. Staff were very friendly and the free wifi is great. Kids were playing in the pool about 8.00am so not that great for a hangover cure but overall a good motel :) cheers!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank leahpeah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews