We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambridge Coach House
Ranked #5 of 30 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We had a lovely stay at a beautiful B & B in Cambridge.
Vicki and Kyle greeted us with a glass of wine and were wonderful hosts.
We had traveled from the Hamilton area and had been to the caves in Waitomo.
Vicki prepared a delicious meal that night. The next morning we enjoyed a breakfast beside their pool on the deck overlooking the perfectly manicured garden.
The accomodations were comfortable and decorated very nicely.
I would definately recommend at stay with Vicki & Kyle!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoniceJ366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2011

This B&B on the North Island of New Zealand offers travelers a wonderful opportunity to spend the night in a comfortable, well-decorated suite and then breakfast in a handsome kitchen/dining area. There is a nice choice of three types of breakfast and meanwhile, gracious hosts Vicki and Karl provide interesting advice and information. They are bikers so this might be an ideal place for people biking through gorgeous NZ to stay. Although their home is located a bit off the beaten track outside of Cambridge, the rural setting with plentiful acanthus, a swimming pool, and lovely views is restful and restorative after a busy day of sight-seeing. (The Waitomo Caves are nearby.)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbjrjcmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

A beautifully furnished, comfortable room, pleasant gardens, delicious breakfast and friendly, helpful hosts. I would stay there again and recommend to anyone. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We stayed at Cambridge Coach house the night before my friends wedding and it couldn't have been more perfect. The rooms were exquisite with every detail luxurious and perfect and the grounds were stunning.

We were made to feel so welcome by Vicki, enjoying dinner and wine on the deck and waking to an amazing breakfast on the day of the wedding.

Vicky went out of her way to make our stay wonderful which helped make getting ready stress free and fun.

Would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a luxurious break with the best host I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

This was our second stay at the Cambridge Coach House and we were warmly welcomed yet again by our hosts, Vicki & Karl. Our last visit had been made in the sunshine and we had enjoyed the wonderful grounds and pool (a luxurious setting for a delicious breakfast or pre-dinner drinks!!). This time the weather was not so kind but the hospitality more than made up for it. We enjoyed the comfortable accommodation and the relaxed but attentive care of Vicki & Karl. The area also offers some great activities including market days and cycling along the new Karapiro cycleway. We are really looking forward to our next stay at the Cambridge Coach House and would warmly recommend it to any travellers from NZ or overseas.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We travelled to Cambridge with friends to check out the newly built cycleway to the Lake Karapiro and decided to stay in the Cambridge Coach House (our friends have recommended it to us). The weather was not very good, but we still managed to get to the lake and enjoyed the Maori Whaka race. We came back to the Coach House dripping wet. It was wonderful to have a hot shower and then to enjoy very nice dinner prepared by our hosts Karl and Vicki. They turned out to be extremely friendly and intelligent people. The cleanness and comfort of this place is just sensational. They also have a nice swimming pool, and do not forget - it is only a short distance by bike (10km) from their place to Lake Karapiro. We had a great time!
Viktor

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vovkudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We discovered this B&B through the i site in Cambridge, NZ.
For our best luck, a room was available and we unfortunately spent only one night. The hospitality of our hosts was great and charming. The rooms and bathrooms are very confortable and nice looking. All was prepared for your satisfaction. We were lucky enough to share with Vicky, Karl and a couple of their firends a wonderful and delicious Xmas Breakfast.
We do highly recommend to stay there if you pass by Cambridge NZ.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertrand-Marseille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#4 of 30 in Cambridge
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
73 Milton Accomodation
73 Milton Accomodation
#6 of 30 in Cambridge
46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cambridge Mews
Cambridge Mews
#3 of 8 in Cambridge
66 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blairgowrie House
Blairgowrie House
#2 of 30 in Cambridge
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Coach House

Address: 3796 Cambridge Road | Leamington, Cambridge 3495, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: £75 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the peaceful, park-like surroundings of Cambridge Coach House - Luxury Cottage Accommodation, only 3 mins drive from town. The beautifully finished, separate cottages are in keeping with the character & charm of the main Villa. Every modern comfort can be found in the two luxurious queen suites with generous tiled ensuites, Air Conditioning and Blackberry Cottage which sleeps a larger group. All 3 choices situated in the 1.5 acres of manicured gardens. We are just 5 mins from Sarnia Park, 7 mins to Lake Karapiro, 10 mins to Mystery Creek Events Centre, 20 mins to Hobbiton Movie Set and less than 1 hr to Raglan, Tauranga, Waitomo Caves and Rotorua with ample safe off road parking for horse floats, boat trailers etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambridge Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing