We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambridge Coach House
Ranked #5 of 30 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very well appointed unit, that was nice and private. The kitchen was better equipped than anticipated. Lovely welcome letter was appreciated. Good location only a couple of minutes from town. We only met Vicki. She was friendly and personable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you so much Norman - very kind of you to take the time, we really appreciate it and hope to see you another time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had a very flying visit here - staying one night, arriving quite late and leaving early, as we saw Cambridge as a convenient place to stop en route to Waitomo. Vicki was so welcoming on arrival and we were pleasantly surprised by the rooms. They are spacious, well furnished, light and clean. Lonely Planet described this place as "chintzy" and either they misused the word or they haven't been for a while, as I thought it was classy and tasteful and would be quite annoyed if I were the owners and saw that! (We stayed in several chintzy hotels in NZ - this was not one of them!)

On arrival, Vicki recommended a few restaurants in town and then kindly offered to book a table for us. We then came back and enjoyed a drink on our patio before a great night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. The location of the Coach House is beautiful - I just wish we had had more time (in daylight hours!) to explore!

We had a slight problem with the guest wifi dropping out when I tried to Skype home, I ended up having to sit in the car to use the wifi!, but that is a minor quibble in what was excellent accommodation. Also the pool closes to guests quite early on - we quite fancied an early evening swim when we arrived but were too late (again a minor point, we just went out for a glass of wine instead!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibunny_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you guys so much for taking the time to review us so generously, we hope we'll have the opportunity to show you around the gardens in daylight one day LOL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have just had a fantastic nights stay at Cambridge coach house and wish we'd had the chance to stay so much longer. The host Vicki and Karl are lovely and the bed and breakfast is a credit to all the hard work and effort they devote to it. Our room was a lovely garden suite with beautiful decor and furnishings and a fantastic view and beautiful landscaped gardens done by Karl. The pool area and decking are lovely and this is where vicki set up our beautiful breakfast table with fresh flowers, wonderful fresh orange juice and coffee and a fantastic cooked breakfast, the home made tomato chutney is fab. This a wonderful bed and breakfast with lovely warm and friendly hosts and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

And we can't wait to have you back! Thank you so very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I spent the past four nights here in The Cottage. Our hosts were lovely people. We enjoyed the place to the full. We were looking for a bit of RnR after a busy 2013. We found the surroundings so relaxing we opted to laze by the pool rather than spend our days sight-seeing. On reading the recent comment regarding traffic noise (there is some, but it's in the distance) you really only hear the hum of traffic. This place is secluded by trees and beautiful landscaping (well done Karl). Overall, loved it and will we be back (try and stop us!)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 324travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We loved having you share some time with us, thank you so much for your comments and also for your recommendation of the TV guy - he's fab!!! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were doing a road trip around new Zealand and found this place for a place to stay over night. Very amazing host, and delicious breakfast. the area is beautiful and peaceful. At the end of the trip, this was the best place I've ever stayed in till this day for vacation.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Wow! Thank you Damien, so lovely of you and an absolute pleasure to meet you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

At the end of a day's travel, we did a quick Google search followed by a phone call and 45 mins later we turned up with our young family just as the sun had gone down.
Our host had a portacot ready on our arrival and she waived the night time pool rule so we could let our kids swim off some steam before we put them into bed.
Yes, there was traffic noise, but no more intrusive than most other accommodation places at the same price. For a lovely setting and luxury facilities, we would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceS865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Alice, we are so pleased you found us on google! Delightful to meet you and your gorgeous family, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

In a cute little town cambridge where tourists just bypass on the way to Hamilton or rotorua ..lies a lovely placed called cambridge coach house - home away from home
I and my wife were on a honeymoon and we were usually staying in hotels all around in nz but coach house changed the way we look at accommodations
Our host VIKI was amazing .. Perfectly organized , humble , informative - lovely
She prepared the worlds best bagels with Philadelphia cheese n fresh tomatoes and avocados
She went out of her way and even gave a complimentary breakfast the other day
Over all an experience I and my wife will savour for the rest of our lives
Cute cosy comfortable homes , lovely host , a scenic swimming pool , a cat and 2 dogs - the best home away from home
Sums up cambridge coach house
Thank you so much VIKI
We miss you !

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Saadsalim29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Oh my goodness Saad! You are too kind, hosting you and your beautiful wife was a complete pleasure, so lovely to be appreciated for the simplest of things! I do hope you've enjoyed the remainder of your stay in our little country, Pokey is still looking for you both every morning and I just want to thank you one more time for that DEVINE chocolate!!! Truly hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
73 Milton Accomodation
73 Milton Accomodation
#7 of 30 in Cambridge
48 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blairgowrie House
Blairgowrie House
#3 of 30 in Cambridge
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cambridge Mews
Cambridge Mews
#3 of 8 in Cambridge
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#4 of 30 in Cambridge
125 reviews
4.9 mi away
Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Coach House

Address: 3796 Cambridge Road | Leamington, Cambridge 3495, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: £72 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the peaceful, park-like surroundings of Cambridge Coach House - Luxury Cottage Accommodation, only 3 mins drive from town. The beautifully finished, separate cottages are in keeping with the character & charm of the main Villa. Every modern comfort can be found in the two luxurious queen suites with generous tiled ensuites, Air Conditioning and Blackberry Cottage which sleeps a larger group. All 3 choices situated in the 1.5 acres of manicured gardens. We are just 5 mins from Sarnia Park, 7 mins to Lake Karapiro, 10 mins to Mystery Creek Events Centre, 20 mins to Hobbiton Movie Set and less than 1 hr to Raglan, Tauranga, Waitomo Caves and Rotorua with ample safe off road parking for horse floats, boat trailers etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambridge Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing