We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely honeymoon locatiom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambridge Coach House
Ranked #5 of 30 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

i would come back there any day was well worth the money the owners were very lovely and friendly greeted us excellent and left us to enjoy our time here im gonna book you guys again for our 10 year renewal of wedding vowels i really love the spot nice quite and peaceful


THANKS NATALIE AND COLIN GRAYLING
HAMILTON

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 74NATALIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you guys, so pleased you enjoyed such a special occasion with us, most flattering!
All our very best wishes for your lovely life together and we'll see you again in 10 years LOL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Lovely cottages in a countryside setting. Just what we needed after a long flight and then drive from Auckland. This was our stop over to Hobbiton. Our hosts were warm and friendly and did everything to make our stay enjoyable; shared information about the area, Hobbiton, restaurants and weather. The cottages are very well built (looking to be brand new), furnished with class, comfortable and spotlessly clean. (Lonely Planet described them as chintzy - not at all) Lovely grounds with gorgeous views and a relaxing pool lounge. The mini kitchen is well thought out and handy if you need it.

If you will be having breakfast, please remember this is an additional charge per person. Also, if you would like breakfast, please inform your hosts before 7pm. As stated in their room information, they need to know early in the evening so they can bring it to your room before you go to sleep as to have a nice continental breakfast for in the morning, in your room or on your patio. (The room isn't really suited for dining, but it can be accomplished) Of course, we didn't read this info until returning from dinner around 9pm and it was much too late to order. Although, if you aren't able to enjoy breakfast at the Coach House, there are many nice restaurants in the quaint little city or on your way to Hobbiton.

Definitely recommended for a visit. Just follow the rules to avoid any disappointment.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBluPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Oh dear, I must have slipped up that day, so sorry, we usually ask if breakfast is required so this situation doesn't occur, my sincere apologies but along with that come grateful thanks for your lovely positive remarks - very much appreciated!
Next time you come by, a complimentary breakfast will be waiting for you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We a family of 9 booked 3 room for a night.. stayed here as a stopover to hobbiton before moving down to taupo..upon reaching the property..we were told that the rooms we book were not mean for a big group..nevertheless the owner allowed us to stay with an additional cost..abit dissappointed about that issue..but all rooms are clean..nice garden to walk around..

Didnt get to try the pool..dont know if we are allowed to use it or not..abit of a distance to town if you have no transport..

Overall..a nice place to stay...

Muslim will find it abit challenging to stay here as its scarce to find halal food around here..we got ourself ready..we had cup noodles..

Owner is nice..hoping she would erect one more family rooms so bigger group could enjoy..will return if given opportunity...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hermanshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi there and thank you so much for reviewing us - I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed that I charged you extra for two people - I thought you would be pleased that I didn't charge you for the extra 3 adults and 1 baby, who were unexpected and over and above the 6 people you had actually booked for.
I was most concerned that we had misled you, so I checked our listing on Expedia, which you booked through, only to find that it is quite clear, as on all of our sites, that we charge after the first couple $50 per person.
I do thank you for your kind words about us and thank you all for leaving your suites so tidy, considering the squeeze LOL I don't think we'll be building another suite any time soon but we could pitch a tent next time you're over :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We needed somewhere to stay to celebrate the night of our friends engagment party and I'm so happy that i found the cambridge coach house!!
As soon as we arrived we were made to feel so incredibly welcome, the owners Vicki and Karl were really really friendly and very helpful, invited us into their home with open arms, nothing was too much. We needed a taxi- not a problem!!! Karl rang, booked and arranged the whole thing. As we were waiting for the taxi we realised we didn't have any cash on us (ooops) so i knocked to see if they would give us cash back on my eftpos card, Vicki said " not a problem, how much do you want i have cash on me take what you need, just sort us out in the morning" I couldn't believe it, was not a problem what so ever, they went above and beyond to make our stay a welcome one.
The room was beautiful, comfy and very relaxing.
I would highly recommend staying here if you were looking for somewhere to stay in cambridge, i will never look else were if we need to stay in Cambridge, would stay here everytime now.
So Thank you Vicki and Karl for your kindness and the warmth of your awesome hospitality. Suzy and Oliver Johnson

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Suzy & Oliver, thank you both so much for your lovely review, it was so nice to meet two gentle people, so easy to please - truly hope to see you again one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A fabulous stay of one night in a deliciously comfortable bed - it was such a shame I had to get up so early the next morning. Beautiful room and surroundings together with a wonderful hostess. I will definitely be back again. Thank you Vicki

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hope your trip to the show was a success Rachael - so lovely to meet you and so convenient we like the same wine LOL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

An idyllic place to stay! We were here for four nights while attending a local wedding. Our suite was extremely comfortable, with everything we needed, and the view from our little verandah was superb..Our hosts were so helpful and attentive, without being over zealous, and even offered tomatoes and cucumbers from their own garden, while breakfast by the pool is a must! Well done, Vicki! We hope to stay with you again!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Haha! We still have too many tomatoes and cucumbers and now passionfruit and zucchini everywhere, so if you're passing by, pop in and take some more - please - would love to catch up again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed with Karl and Vicki in January 2014. What lovely rooms and the hosts are fab, they made us feel so welcome. Thanks Karl and Vicki we really enjoyed your property and your lovely company Shirley, John, Elaine and Berkley.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hi Shirley, great to see you're all home safe and sound - still thinking of the lovely evening and laughs we all shared - thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#4 of 30 in Cambridge
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
73 Milton Accomodation
73 Milton Accomodation
#6 of 30 in Cambridge
46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cambridge Mews
Cambridge Mews
#3 of 8 in Cambridge
66 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blairgowrie House
Blairgowrie House
#2 of 30 in Cambridge
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Coach House

Address: 3796 Cambridge Road | Leamington, Cambridge 3495, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: £75 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the peaceful, park-like surroundings of Cambridge Coach House - Luxury Cottage Accommodation, only 3 mins drive from town. The beautifully finished, separate cottages are in keeping with the character & charm of the main Villa. Every modern comfort can be found in the two luxurious queen suites with generous tiled ensuites, Air Conditioning and Blackberry Cottage which sleeps a larger group. All 3 choices situated in the 1.5 acres of manicured gardens. We are just 5 mins from Sarnia Park, 7 mins to Lake Karapiro, 10 mins to Mystery Creek Events Centre, 20 mins to Hobbiton Movie Set and less than 1 hr to Raglan, Tauranga, Waitomo Caves and Rotorua with ample safe off road parking for horse floats, boat trailers etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambridge Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing