We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking Motel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leamington Motel Cambridge
Ranked #9 of 29 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Shocking Motel to stay at”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Room dirty, things were broken (doors did not shut, oven door broken, holes in walls) to name a few). Motel staff told us not to check out early as she did not do mornings - we went to the office at 8.15 am and were greater by staff in their PJs. Decor very tired ands needs upgrading. I would not stay here again and would not recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pukekohe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed here to get to Karapiro easily. The room was clean and suitable accomodation for our needs. We were welcomed with a friendly greeting. There are some shops just a walk away from the Motel to pick up a few needs. There is good easy access to get to the Cambridge town centre where there are some nice eating places.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachaelHPukekohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Very nice clean unit. Good dog friendly emvironment..Staff very helpful and friendly to both us and our dog.Lovely pool area .Walking distance to shops and cafes.Our every need was met and have no hesitation to staying there in the future or recommending to anyone that requires accomodation in Cambridge

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I have recently stayed at the Leamington Motel and found it a most relaxing place . It is very reasonable ,clean and tidy. Very friendly staff. Clean swimming pool was most inviting. I can recommend to anybody looking for place to stay in Cambridge. My little dog was also made very welcome.

Room Tip: They have units of all sizes. All Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here because it was pet friendly. We were the only ones staying at this motel during what we would have thought was peak season and now we know why. The room wasnt clean and badly needed a refresh. For the expensive tariff charged paid we were disappointed with the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Do not stay at this motel unless there are no others available in Cambridge. Stayed here recently whilst touring around North Island and it was the worst motel we stayed at, although the location isn’t too bad as it is within walking distance of the town. The units are shabby and could really do with updating. Screws sticking out from the back of chairs, lights which didn’t work & TV (3 channels) with bad reception all added to the run-down ambience. It was the only motel we stayed at whilst touring in New Zealand which was not cleaned or the beds made during our 3-night stay, only the towels were changed and the rubbish emptied. Definitely do not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186284Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
37 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cambridge Coach House
Cambridge Coach House
#4 of 29 in Cambridge
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
No. 1 Motels
No. 1 Motels
#5 of 8 in Cambridge
45 reviews
1.9 mi away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#3 of 29 in Cambridge
125 reviews
2.6 mi away
Huntington Stables Retreat Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leamington Motel Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leamington Motel Cambridge

Property: Leamington Motel Cambridge
Address: 90 Shakespeare Street, Cambridge 3432, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leamington Motel Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leamington Motel Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing