We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel - Spotless”
Review of Cambridge Mews

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambridge Mews
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My wife and I spent just one night here but would certainly have stayed longer if we had had the time. The room very big and had a fully equipped kitchen area at the back. The bed was huge and very comfortable with good quality linen. The room was modern, well decorated and absolutely spotless as was the bathroom (with jacuzzi bath and separate shower). It is situated on the corner of a busy road but the units are on the quieter side so we were not bothered by traffic noise. I would have no hesitation in recommending this motel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as they are situated back from the road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltburn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Cambridge Mews
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We could not have been happier with Cambridge Mews. Not only was it clean and tidy with everything we needed and more, but there was a charm about it that made our entire experience in Cambridge that much better. Ross and Eleanor definitely raised the bar - nothing was a problem. They went over and above in every way. I would gladly stay here again and appreciate the extra hospitality they exhibited. Thanks again to Ross and Eleanor!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were lucky enough to stay here in December 2013. The place was lovely and clean with full amenities. Special mention of our hosts, Ross and Elanour who were very friendly and helpful. They even acted as taxi drivers for us when we could not obtain a local one. If you want a nice place to stay with tremendous kiwi hosts and hospitality, I strongly recommend you stay here.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kiwipete2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed only a night, but we are happy it was this motel we have chosen for our stay in this charming town. The owners are very friendly and kind and helped us in every way they could. We certainly recommend this welcoming motel for your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JitkaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

we stayed in Cambridge Meow for one night in Nov. It was a total pleasant stay. The owners of the motel were very friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to help us. Gave us all their adaptors for us to try. Thank you so much for your kind consideration. We stayed in a 2 bedrooms unit, with kitchen. The bedrooms were decent size, beds were a little too soft for us. It was wonderful to find a spa bath in the bathroom. Overall it was very nice and suitable for us. Took owner's suggestion and had a wonderful breakfast in Cambridge and strolled in town. it's a lovely place.
Thank you for your warm hospitality and we definitely recommend to motel. Love the friendliest dog ever - Wilson!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsunvpcalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We were very lucky to happen upon the lovely owners at Cambridge Mews after a very unpleasant experience at another motel in Cambridge (Riverside - DON'T GO THERE!!!!). Not only did they provide us a room for a family of 4, but went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and our custom appreciated. They really care about their business and it shows in the quality and care of the rooms, facilities and their warmth and friendliness. Thank you Sue and Dave for providing a great experience for us. We will be back and recommend to anyone staying in Cambridge you book here and enjoy this lovely place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hayesfamilynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Beautiful modern rooms. Nice gardens. Cosy gardened courtyard car park rather than the usual motel strip. Friendly and generous owners. Could not be faulted. The double roomed suite ( suit family of 4) was very nice. Second night not available owners gave us 2 standard rooms for same price. Attention to detail shows. This motel is in a class of its own.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dab631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Colonial Court Motel
Colonial Court Motel
#4 of 8 in Cambridge
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#3 of 29 in Cambridge
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
No. 1 Motels
No. 1 Motels
#5 of 8 in Cambridge
45 reviews
19.1 mi away
Tower Road Motel
Tower Road Motel
#1 of 5 in Matamata
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Mews

Address: 20 Hamilton Road | Waikato, Cambridge 3434, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: £73 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Mews 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style, affordable luxury lodgings. All our spacious suites have full kitchen facilities and luxurious bathrooms with a double spa-bath. Ideal for holiday makers or business travelers. Treat yourself. Guest laundry, meals service to rooms, broadband internet, Sky TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cambridge Mews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing