We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St James(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hanmer Springs(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalets Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Lake Apartments(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tussock Peak Motor Lodge(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Settlers Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
82
55
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
55
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice balconygreat locationcomfortable bed and good showerhot poolsfree wififew minutes walkhot springspool towelsovernight stayfully equipped kitchenclose to towngreat place to stayvillage centrestudio roomsky channelslong drivenew zealand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The facilities at the Aspen Lodge Motel are clean and spacious. The location is within walking distance to shops, pools and several restaurants. BUT, the attitude of the owners and their complete lack of customer service outweighs any of the positives of this facility. This is our families 4th trip to New Zealand and we have always enjoyed warm welcomes, positive attitudes and a willingness to assist and share information about their region. To these owners we felt we were more of an inconvenience than guests. A real shame.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

On arrival the room had the heaters going and was welcoming. The one bedroom apartment was well equipped, lots of little complimentary extras which was nice and comfortable beds. Extremely impressed and would return happily. Great location within a few minutes walk of all amenities and attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly-Laur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Aspen Lodge exceeded our expectations. The apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The location was excellent... only a hop, skip & jump from the pools and resturants. The owners were welcoming and the freshly baked muffins delivered to our room were a delicious treat - true kiwi hospitality. Next time we stay in Hanmer we will be booking in at Aspen Lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful owners who obviously really cared about their business. Our room was spacious and spotless, had a super-king bed - enormous and very comfortable, and although there was a bed settee already in the living area a good quality roll-away was left in the room for our teen so that we could utilise the lounge space without losing our seating. Great location close to everything while remaining quiet. Will be booking here again. Lots of personal touches made it seem special - and we loved the little cookies.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

we stayed at this motel for one night with the grandkids while visiting my daughter and her family in new zealand, and we had a fantastic night in this motel. it was clean, comfortable and the proprietors were very friendly, they even gave the kids a dvd to watch for the evening free of charge. i would highly recomend this motel to anyone visiting this area, whether its for a night or a fortnight.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindel253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews