We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT all round. Thank you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Lake Apartments
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Perfect accommodation, perfect hosts. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment, which was just beautiful and luxurious. Great location within walking distance to the hot pools, shops and restaurants. Towels to take to the Hot Springs were provided before our unit was ready, so we could go and enjoy the pools. The children loved the whole experience. Would have liked to stay more than 2 nights. Would love to come back and stay again, the whole 2 days were so relaxing. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cinderella6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

we have just spend two days and would recommend this place ,as we loved the friendly staff, and the first class accommodation,very handy to every thing that's happening in Hamner yet nice and quite,so you can really relax,we give it a big 10/10,please try it you wont be disappointed . ..

Room Tip: we liked the room over looking the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed over at Village Lake apartments for a couple of days in Jan 2012 and by the time we were to leave, everyone wanted to extend the holiday & stay over longer at the apts. The apartments were very luxuriously and gave us big value for our money. I strongly recommend this place to anyone visiting Hamners Springs. Andrew our host was extremely friendly and absolutely fun to chat too. This is an extremely well maintained property and will definitely be on our list of places to stay during our next South Island visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandeepSkydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We only stayed for one night, but we were so impressed by the friendly staff, quality of room.They provide free towel for us when we go to the hot spring, save us the cost from renting towel at the hot spring place, very caring. They even offer if I need some panadol when they heard I didn't feel quite well. very happy with the stay, will definitely go back when we visit hanmer spring again!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namnamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This is excellent accommodation, clean, modern styling, excellent beds and only a few minutes walk from Hanmer Springs major tourist attraction, the thermal pools. Our host was very friendly and happy to organise activities for us. An excellent service was the complimentary towels outside reception for use at the thermal springs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyWagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly hosts. Nothing was a problem and a map with directions and things to do were quickly placed in front of us. Our room was pristine, it was our home away from home and having the washer and dryer helped. We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Am sure any room here will be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We spent two nights in Unit 3, a 2-bedroom apartment that was spacious, elegant, clean and comfortable. A well stocked kitchen made in-room dining easy, the top loader washer and neighbouring dryer were certainly convenient and the stylish bathroom contained luxurious products. It was an easy 5-minute walk to the main street and the thermal springs and beach towels were provided in abundance to take to the springs. Wi-fi internet was cheaply available. If this works for your budget, book it!!!

Room Tip: Unit 3 has a lovely mountain vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
773 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#9 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alpine Lodge Motel
Alpine Lodge Motel
#15 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
146 reviews
3.8 mi away
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Lake Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Lake Apartments

Address: 1 Rutherford Crescent, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: £130 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Village Lake Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 5* Rated! Hanmer Springs Premier luxury 2 and 3 bedroom apartments in a fantastic location, balconies/patios, spa baths, gas fires.Complimentary daily newspapers (except Sundays)Complimentary use of Pool Towels for Thermal Pools Complimentary use of DVD's Complimentary Swap a Book Complimentary 400Mb daily internet use Complimentary booking Service. Rental cars available on site. Ask us about a 'Late checkout when staying mid week!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Village Lake Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing