We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marchmont Gardens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Springs Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalets Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tussock Peak Motor Lodge(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St James(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Garden Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Motel(Hanmer Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
179
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbhindib bmt isobelgolf coursebeautiful gardenhome baked cookiesfresh flowers in the bathroommost comfortable we have eversouth islandcomplete privacyquality toiletrieshuge bathroomcomfortable bedrooms are lovelya wonderful stayfor more than one nightbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

you will not be disappointed if you book at Marchmont gardens, the room is just stunning, the gardens gorgeous, and the whole experience is relaxing and just lush!
We were next door to a beautiful spoodle whih made my daughter very happy :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allie2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argelins1, Owner at Marchmont Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Hello Alison,
We were glad to be able to extend your stay in Hanmer at short notice. Thank you for writing a review.
Regards Bindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Booked at not much notice so very pleased to find such a lovely place for our 3 night stay. Loved Hanmer Springs, pretty with spring blossoms and daffodils still around. Nice easy stroll into town. Arranged with Bindy to bring our dog, a spoodle. Bindy's garden's are fabulous, the outlook from our room of trees, flowers and the mountain backdrop was amazing. Beautiful breakfasts, lovely personal touches like flowers in the room, yummy food treats, and friendly but not intrusive care from Bindy. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakesnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argelins1, Owner at Marchmont Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review I am glad you all had a happy time in Hanmer including Vera!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

had wonderful 3 days in Hamner Springs excellent host with beautiful breakfasts each day..
Rooms well decorated and very warm with beautiful views.
Underfloor heating in bathroom was great highly recommend as so close to town with plenty of lovely walks with golf course right next door. Gardens a pleasure with plenty of native birds

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argelins1, Owner at Marchmont Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Hello Karen,
Than you for taking the time to write a review. Lovely to have had you and hope you will be back.
Warm Regards Bindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very nice stay, like my previous visits to Christchurch. I sometimes stay in Hanmer Springs instead of Christchurch as I haven't found anything I love in Christchurch yet. Very comfortable. Short walk to the hot pools. Quite. Warm. Separate parking.
Thanks again.

Room Tip: Best to select the unit with the greatest distance from the house if you want to avoid dim witted half wits from walking back and forth in front of your unit (opposed to going around the back - very slightly longer distance, but requires some brain power and consideration).
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassy7173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argelins1, Owner at Marchmont Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Hello Tassy,
Thank you for bringing to my attention the guests walking in front of your room , I will make sure in future that I ask People in Isobel to walk round the back, I have not had that complaint before.
Obviously you were not completely satisfied with your stay which will make us try harder to meet all needs.
Warm Regards Bindy Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We booked just 1 night & wished we'd had longer. The rooms are huge, beautifully decorated, warm & cosy and the gardens & views of the mountains are stunning. It was only an 8-10 minute walk from town and Bindy was very friendly and cooked a delicious breakfast. Will definitely be back and would highly recommend to others. Appreciated the special little touches like fresh flowers and home baked cookies in the kitchenette.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trinshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argelins1, Owner at Marchmont Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review as you can see it is sometime since we had one and they are essential so that we can keep our good rating up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews