We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanmer Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The St James(Hanmer Springs)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalets Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanmer Springs Retreat(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrogate Gardens Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel(Hanmer Springs)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scarborough Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Motel(Hanmer Springs)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Lake Apartments(Hanmer Springs)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tussock Peak Motor Lodge(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
465
79
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
465
79
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine bedroommodern apartmentshuttle serviceshort drivehot poolsviews of the mountainsa great place to stayquiet locationgreat accommodationfriendly hostsfree wifihot springssouth islandstay there againa lovely staystayed for nightsheat pump
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We loved this accomodation and were sorry we'd only booked for one night! It's beautifully done, spotlessly clean and although it's not in central Hanmer Springs, it's not far on foot or by car. I'd happily recommend and keen to visit if we're ever in the area again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

thanks - we pride ourselves on cleaniness and do recommend people stay longer than 1 night as there is so much to do in Hanmer Springs. The walk to village centre is about 15 minutes from us so we are far enough away to get peace yet close enough to walk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

New 5 star accommodation , spotless and very roomy
Host Shane was very accommodating with excellent advice on activities including recommended dining venue that was a winner .
Only 5 minute drive or leisurely 20 minute stroll to town centre
Excellent value

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

thanks for review - we advertise as 4 1/2 star - but really have most facilities of a 5 star without the 5 star price tag! we try to remain affordable and good value

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed the night at the Hanmer apartments in october - it was clean, quiet and we had a beautiful view on the mountains. The owners were helpful and pleasant - they also lent us a few dvds. I would definitely recommend this little place, which is only a short drive from the shops, and the bungy place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahG12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

thank you for review - we offer plenty of "freebies" - free pool towels for thermal pools, free unlimited DVD's, free WIFI, free road bikes to use and free shuttle into village in evenings for a meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

On arrival, we received some helpful information about what the Hanmer area has to offer and some good suggestions on where to eat. The accommodation was on two floors, spotless and to a high standard. We would definitely stay here again when we are next in New Zealand.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

thanks for your kind words - yes we try to keep abreast of everything that is going on in Hanmer, so that we can inform all our guests - just part of the service! We have three mezzanine 2brm units and one access single storey 2brm unit, all ground floor entry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We needed a midway stop between east and west coasts and heard Hanmer Springs was a great place. Accommodation was ok, managed by a busy young family, so at the mercy of their timeline. Not a big deal but we got in late one evening (830pm), kids wanted to watch a movie and went to office to ck one out from their library. My 9 & 11 y/o's were told the library was closed. The following day, we went back a little earlier. The 'library was located right in the office closet. Something to consider if you need service 'after hours'. Suggested Putt Putt was closed down. Main attraction, the Hanmer Springs Spa, was booked for everything; front desk ladies very rude.

Room Tip: Only 4 units.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

thanks for your comments - sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with our service - every other reviewer seems to bewell satisfied! In regards DVDs - you arrived as our office was closing at 8:30pm and came back to office 3 or 4 times after that, last visit being after 9pm, surely you could have asked for DVD's in the other visits? The next night, kids turned up after 8:30pm however we allowed them to choose DVD's even though office was closed. A little planning ahead by yourself would have avoided any little problems! We endeavour to offer excellent service to all customers however they need to have reasonable requests, our office is open 12 hours a day from 8:30am to 8:30pm, thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews