We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Hanmer Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanmer Apartments
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay here in January, The accomodation catered for a couple with two children fabulously, lovely clean, modern and spacious units, with great outdoor area.
The hosts were soo accomodating and lovely, I would definitely recommend this accomodation for anyone passing through Hanmer. Thanks again!!! hope to be back at some stage ;-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

thank you - glad you mentioned "clean, modern, spacious...." we do try to please! thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a lovely few nights staying at the Hanmer Apartments. We travelled with our 15 month old son and it was really hot there in the middle of February, so the air conditioning unit that blasted out lovely cool air was super welcome. When booking, we were helpfully given the end apartment that is just on one level, to make it easier for loading and unloading all the gear that comes when travelling with a small child!
We would highly recommend Hanmer Apartments to anyone else. Its location is lovely and quiet with a beautiful view towards the mountains to enjoy from your private terrace in the morning and evening.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

thanks for the review - glad you mentioned the great views and space we offer both inside and out in the backyard / patio - thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We spent 4 extremely happy nights at this wonderful accommodation. The facilities are excellent and immaculate, the views amazing and the owners very helpful and friendly. The location is wonderfully quiet and the gardens are beautiful. We found it to be a perfect base for exploring Hanmer and the surrounding area. We felt very much at home and were sad to leave. We live near York in England but hope to return health and wealth permitting! Many thanks to Amy and Shane for their superb hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

thanks - agree the facilities, views, service and gardens are fantastic, glad you enjoyed our peace and quiet outside the village, thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had travelled through the Molesworth with our American visitors, and were delighted to find the accommodation I had booked was even nicer than we had expected. It was a spacious unit, which was extremely well appointed. We had intended going out for a meal at night, but decided to bring back Thai food after we had soaked in the pools so we could make the most of our beautiful outdoor seating over a glass of wine and our meal. Owner was very helpful and we would most definitely stay again - have already recommended you

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

thank you - glad you mention the well appointed, space inside unit, and our friendly helpful service, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights and were really pleased with our choice of accommodation. The apartments are in a peaceful location just out of town and have lovely views to the mountains. Each apartment has a lovely private patio area with a pleasant garden outlook, however, due to the atrocious and unseasonally cold wet weather we experienced during out stay, we didn't have the opportunity to use the patio. However, we did appreciate the warmth and cosiness of the apartment! The owners were very friendly and helpful and the free DVDs, bikes, and pool towels were a bonus - as was the bottle of wine as part of the mid-week special. Although we were here as a couple this time, it is a great location for families as well and it is highly likely we'll return here with our children!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

thanks for your kind words - we do offer great value with all the facilities here, it was a shame about the weather, apartments help with the space inside and warmth but you did get to bike ride on last morning in sunshine! thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I booked a romantic getaway for 2 nights and could not have picked a nicer venue. Beautifully appointed and with a lovely courtyard and views to the mountains, I would thoroughly recommend it. We slept in the downstairs bedroom, although an upstairs mezzanine provided a second option, and would have been great if we were here with our children. We took advantage of the midweek special which came with complimentory bottle of wine and a late check out. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZskichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

thank you - agree we provide a beautiful quiet peaceful surrounds not too far from village but far enough away, our midweek special really is affordable when you book directly with us, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed in Hamner for unfortunately just one night in January. The Apartments are beautiful, perfect for families and we even took a few tips home for our own motel 'Arista' here in Rotorua.
Its a really pleasant and short walk into town, my only regret? I would have liked to have stayed Much longer!!!! Of 7 accommodation providers we stayed with on our trip down south, these guys were, by a country mile, the best.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike and Annema... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

thanks for the kind words - it is always nice to hear from someone in the motel industry that we are doing things right, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
723 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Lake Apartments
Village Lake Apartments
#4 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
615 reviews
2.8 mi away
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
#9 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanmer Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanmer Apartments

Address: 4 Woodbank Road, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: £80 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanmer Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four modern (4+ star) affordable, spacious 2 bedroom apartments. FREE WIFI, FREE towels for pools, FREE DVD hire, FREE shuttle into town (1km away) in evenings. Inclusive of heat pump / air conditioning, electric blankets, SKY TV & Freeview, queen & king / twin beds, fully equipped kitchenette with benchtop oven, electric frypan, microwave oven, kettle & toaster. Patio with BBQ facilities and magnificent alpine views. Huge backyard with trampoline, jungle gym and swing for kids. Relax and unwind in our spacious quiet surroundings just 1km from the world famous Thermal Pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanmer Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing