We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartments”
Review of Hanmer Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanmer Apartments
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Invercargill
1 review
“Excellent Apartments”
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Hanmer Apartments were very modern, warm, clean, friendly staff who went beyond the call of duty. Would recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinglebeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    73
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
280
123
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Service and facilities were great, very comfortable warm appartment.
location great, very nice spot
we all really enjoyed our stay
:)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnawilsonDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2010

A beautiful place to stay, handy to town, great rates, immaculate and yes we would come again - thanks for having us!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2010

There's only 4 units so if it's not booked out get in quick!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzfruitloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

My wife, myself and the kids had a great stay and can’t thank the hosts enough for their warm and friendly welcome and the great facilities that they provide.

We were particularly grateful that they took the time to help us explore options for our first night when we were unable to make it up to the ski lodge. Their hospitality was wonderful and the facilities excellent and great value for money.

We've stayed in Hanmer several times and this was definitely the best experience so far.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CantabRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanaka
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Our family of five (3 young boys) stayed here for one night when visiting Hanmer Springs. Very modern, clean self contained apartment which was perfect for our needs. Great for short term stays where you need kitchen facilities. Service from host was excellent

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebeatonfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Great friendly place to go with children. We have a 2 year old son who loved playing with the owners children and they went out their way letting him play with their childrens toys. The apartments are brillant, no noise from other units and 2 bedrooms was fantastic. Just out of town but this is what we wanted and it is a nice walk or bike ride into town. Very nice, modern, clean, with everything you could possibly need, no doubt be back again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nws2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
693 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Village Lake Apartments
Village Lake Apartments
#4 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
600 reviews
2.8 mi away
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
#9 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanmer Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanmer Apartments

Property: Hanmer Apartments
Address: 4 Woodbank Road, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanmer Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four exclusive modern (4+ star) affordable, spacious 2 bedroom apartments. FREE WIFI, FREE bike hire, FREE towels for pools, FREE DVD hire, FREE shuttle into town (1.5km away) in evenings. Inclusive of heat pump / air conditioning, electric blankets, SKY TV & Freeview, queen & king / twin beds, fully equipped kitchenette with benchtop oven, electric frypan, microwave oven, kettle & toaster. Patio with BBQ facilities and magnificent alpine views. Huge backyard with trampoline, jungle gym and swing for kids. Relax and unwind in our spacious quiet surroundings just 1km from the world famous Thermal Pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanmer Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing