We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at Hanmer Apartments”
Review of Hanmer Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanmer Apartments
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We usually stay in cabins at camping grounds - so a spash-out on a motel is rare. Hanmer Apartments were worth it! Lovely and spacious, beautifully designed. Very clean. Everything we needed and nice personal touches from the owners too. It was luxury for our family and we'd love to stay again :)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suemcbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

This wonderful family run business provides an immaculate appartment in a lovely setting 2 mins drive to town. We could not fault any part of their service and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, even catering for our teenager with free wifi access. The appartments which are compact but still spacious, appear brand new with quality fittings and we would highly recommend staying here to enjoy the lovely surroundings of Hanmer, the hot springs being the main attraction beside the scenery. We definitely look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hussymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

This is a new motel, which we found through the Hamner Springs accommodation website. We were really pleased with what we found. Very helpful and friendly owners, who welcomed us with a free bottle of wine. Motel unit very comfortable and roomy (and warm) and everything worked very well. Kitchen area a wee bit cramped but generally it was fine. In the summer it would be lovely as each unit has its own little patio with nice view out to the mountains. Free WIFI. Located on the edge of the town down a quiet street. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dozydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

these apartments are great, soooo clean and modern. The owners were very accomodating. Free dvd hire is great especially since it rained pretty much the whole time we were there, although that was predicted so we cant complain. even woke to snow on our first morning!!! how cool is that. Only a short drive into town. I would DEFINATELY reccomend this staying here and we will be back hopefully in the near future. There now isnt anywhere else i would stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leannejay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

These apartments are brand new and extremely well appointed. Beds & pillows were super comfortable. View that greeted us in the morning out the back door was stunning. Amy and her husband Shane, the owners, were extremely helpful and friendly. Wish we'd stayed longer. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneBR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Hanmer apartments was a delightful place to stay. The two bedrooms apartments are new, with high quality furnishings and a beautiful view. The owners Shane and Amy are a very hospitable and warm couple. The rooms were impeccably clean and comfortable. They are about 20 minutes walk from the centre of town but we had a car and this was not a problem. The walk is also very peasant. We booked a massage and facial with a delightful masseuse who came to our apartment, was well priced and used organic products. I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Myself and 3 friends stayed at Hanmer Apartments for one night in mid August, and though short is was a beautiful stay!!! There was plentiful room for the 4 of us and the apartments are new and extremely clean!!! Loved the "loft style" accomodation. The hosts were also extremely helpful and friendly. Would def recommend for others to stay there if they are planning on a stay at Hanmer Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawli83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
491 reviews
1 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#6 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
753 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Lake Apartments
Village Lake Apartments
#4 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
622 reviews
2.8 mi away
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
#9 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanmer Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanmer Apartments

Address: 4 Woodbank Road, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: £88 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanmer Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four modern (4+ star) affordable, spacious 2 bedroom apartments. FREE WIFI, FREE towels for pools, FREE DVD hire, FREE shuttle into town (1km away) in evenings. Inclusive of heat pump / air conditioning, electric blankets, SKY TV & Freeview, queen & king / twin beds, fully equipped kitchenette with benchtop oven, electric frypan, microwave oven, kettle & toaster. Patio with BBQ facilities and magnificent alpine views. Huge backyard with trampoline, jungle gym and swing for kids. Relax and unwind in our spacious quiet surroundings just 1km from the world famous Thermal Pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanmer Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing